We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit hit and miss ”

Specjaly Regionalne
Ranked #28 of 3,056 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Regional Food and cousine. Traditional natural drinks, main tourist street in Warsaw. Special offer lunches, inside is a small shop with traditional sausages, hams, cheeses, wines and beers, jewelery and pottery.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The gołąbki (stuffed cabbage) were indeed excellent, but the duck pierogi (dumplings) were really substandard. Although overflowing with meat, they were unbearably dry, even despite the side of cranberry, and I did not finish them.

I had to inquire about the alcohol menu before it was offered to us, and the wine I selected wasn’t chilled (and the ice they had was only crushed) so I had to settle for the plum wine - which was, admittedly, very good.

In conclusion, some dishes are really excellent and worth coming for. Pierogi, however, can be found much better, in a bigger portion, and for half the price in the area.

Thank Jakub N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek S, Właściciel at Specjaly Regionalne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Arkadiusz Szymczak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Got in without booking they found us a table for 2 in the corner. Our waiter Bartek was very knowledgeable about the dishes and beer and treated us really well would definately go there again

Thank Paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek S, Właściciel at Specjaly Regionalne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that we could prove to you that Polish food can be tasty.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Arkadiusz Szymczak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have just tasted a delicious goulash, whereas my friends have eaten the roasted pork and the goose leg with berry sauce. Everything was excellent! The waiters are also kind and they speak a very good English. I recommend it!

Thank Martino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek S, Właściciel at Specjaly Regionalne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so glad that we could prove to you that Polish food can be tasty.
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Arkadiusz Szymczak


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Great food and even better hospitality. Konrad was our waiter and he brought us through this evening full of beer, wodka, polish food and a lot of good mood and laugher :-)

Thank Flo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek S, Właściciel at Specjaly Regionalne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Arkadiusz Szymczak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I’m not sure why this place rates so highly on TA. The cooking is perfunctory at best. They clearly rely on and endless stream of tourists. Note the absence of local people in this restaurant (never a good sign).

The żurek is served in a ‘bread bowl’ - exactly the sort of gimmick that should have warned me of what was to come.

My main course was the beef tenderloin - the most expensive dish on the menu. Naturally I was expecting to be impressed. Imagine my surprise when I was presented with a sad little beaten out schnitzel of over-cooked and tough grey meat. It was dished up in a very bland and uninspired way. Simply dumped on a plate with boiled carrot, broccoli and cauliflower and two roast potatoes. Not even a sauce! No effort whatsoever.

It’s not even cheap! This meal cost z120!

Plus, it has the world’s smallest toilet. Mind you don’t bash your elbows when washing your hands.

And it appears to be in the red light district - you will be accosted by numerous prostitutes and dodgy night club owners right outside.

Dear oh dear!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart_c_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek S, Właściciel at Specjaly Regionalne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Arkadiusz Szymczak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Specjaly Regionalne also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Specjaly Regionalne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing