We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
539
887
368
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
887
368
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stare miasto minute walk tram stop clean rooms air conditioning free wifi pleasant stay breakfast buffet public transport reception desk city break hotel bar visiting warsaw arkadia monument hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

A busy hotel located a 5-10 minute walk from the centre of the Old Town. Check in was fast and efficient, our room was clean and functional, free Wifi, rooms were cleaned daily. Breakfast was not included and was €10 per person extra (it maybe included depending on which room option you buy, not sure either way). We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay, if visiting Warsaw for a short break I would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Newsatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Ibis Stare Miasto offers a very good value for money balance. Rooms are spacy, well-designed, well equipped. Even the desk is a real thing you can actually use, which in many hotels I stayed is just a useless nuisance. Room was fresh, clean and so was the spacious bathroom. Everyday complimentary bottled water. Useful facilities like an ironing room, children's play corner.
Front office staff is very professional, yet friendly, reliable and willing to help.
Conference facilities and refreshments are very good.
Point of concern: communication with the restaurant/ kitchen staff about vegetarian meals. Tip: For a longer (group) stay, make sure you clearly agree on the menu to avoid boring repetition. Breakfast buffet is fabulous, both variety and taste!

Room tip: Just fine!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank wieslawat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Room was nice and with good space, bed was comfortable.
Breakfast has both a good selection of sweet and savoury. The staff is nice and helpfull.
The position is also good, just a 10 minute walk to old town and bus stop for station just in front of the hotel.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posh_backpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Just off the edge of the Old Town, it is ideally placed to walk in and the bar area has been improved over last year
Reception staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble - eg recutting key cards, arranging taxis to airport ( at 03.00 ) Taxi fare 55/60 zl

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BarbaraPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I stayed 4 nights in October 2017 in Ibis SM. I enjoyed it very much! the room is one of the cleanest if not the cleanest I have ever stayed in in the world. the staff especially the receptionists are so kind and helpful. one of them helped me plan my trip using google maps. yes, the are not too many facitlites but I think that for the price paid, this hotel gives the mximum and even more. 5 star hotelk I stayed in, in Germany was not as clean as IBIS's room I tayed in. it is a real fantastic place to be at.
last but not least- I tiped the cleaner adding a candy but she did not touch the money. I really appreciated it as in other places I stayed at, the cleaners took every single coin that was forgotten or left in the room. highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews