We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very decent hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

stayed a couple of times here and I've got nothing bad to say about it. Together with Intercontinental its the best in warsaw. you stay away from Radisson hotels in this town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    239
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
113
168
54
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The reason why I registered to Tripadvisor is Hyatt. I have read in one of the comments about Hyatt that "close to perfection". I admit that this hotel is not close, it's actually it is the perfection itself. I am staying here for 5 weeks, in 2 blocks, so I have plenty of time to see the good side and bad side of the hotel, but there is no bad side. The management here and the staff is, simply great. They take care about you as they know you since ages, and you feel that they mean it. They recognize you, smile at you, all the time ready to help you, and make you fell HOME. And trust me, this is a real value, if you travel a lot. The breakfast has not get repetitive after 4 weeks neither, which is a miracle itself already, and the spa and gym area is just great. I could live in my whole life in this hotel. When you return, they greet you with handwritten letter in your room, and they remember your name, etc.
In Hyatt everything is for YOU.The location is also great, there are 2-3 parks around hyatt and you can take a walk or go to Chopin concert Sunday at lunchtime (Lazienki park next to Hyatt), etc.
I have tried out several hotels in Warsaw, and none of them can be compared with Hyatt. None of them can be mentioned when talking about Hyatt's perfectionism!

Room Tip: Room with view to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhatTheFrakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here last night when the Westin, where I normally stay, was full. I was impressed. Check in was quick and easy. I asked for quiet room and was given somewhere at the end of a corridor - didn’t hear a thing from outside the room. There was a good bathroom with a very large bath. The bed was large and comfortable. Ample workspace with a decent internet connection (wired, no wifi, but I finally worked out there was an Ethernet cable in the draw. Good value for the price.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank cartesian200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have visited a handful hotels in Warsaw so far, but none of them come close to the standard offered by Hyatt. I stayed for a single night in their cheapest queen room, and enjoyed every moment of it. The room was facing the courtyard, so no spectacular views, but peace and quiet. The 32sqm room was slightly older than the one in Hilton Warsaw where I usually stay, but bigger and in my opinion more comfortable. Especially the bathroom was very large and well laid out, with one of the biggest bathtubs I have experienced in a hotel.

The turndown service was fantastic. When I have returned to my room in the evening the drapes were closed, fresh towels were provided, complimentary bottled water restocked and the bed turned down. Really a nice touch.
What was the best of all, the breakfast served was the best I have tried so far, not only in Warsaw but globally. The buffet included dim sum, eggs prepared to your preferences, honey served directly from a honeycomb and a exquisite selection across all categories (hams, cheeses, pastry, etc).

The location is quite good - near the Lazienki park, but somewhat far from the city centre (approx half way between the centre and the airport).

This has instantly become my new Warsaw favourite and I am very much looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

spectacular hotel! nice service! incredible Concierge!! beautiful city

Room Tip: you can choose pilllows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patypaty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,265 - ₹ 16,221
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing