We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NH Poznan
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

i have spent a night there during the Euro and must say it was a good hotel as i had low expectations. the check-in was fast and flawless, the hotel interior is very trendy as most of the hotel nowadays. there was plenty of space in the room and bathroom. a couple of things were off here and there but overall we had a great stay. i would also receommend it due to its central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlerital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    167
    49
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
84
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Central , stylish . Room service abysmal . Plates not removed throughout our 3 days stay / no towels replaced . A shame because otherwise excellent

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I tried this one in Poznan based on my positive experience elsewhere. Just one of the receptionists had a smile to share, the WiFi went down - reminding me of the good old days when the telephone lines used to be more often off than on. The breakfast was the brightest part of my stay. The rest of it could have been a fair bit better. I hope they'll provide better service to other guests because I'm not going back there anymore. Sorry guys.

Room Tip: Wish the personnel good luck and lots of courage at providing better service to customers - who, I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here whilst visiting some friends in Poznan. Neat decent rooms, aptly priced, and in a good clean locale. Walkable distance from the Railway Station which we got off from. But to the main town center & good restaurants its quite a distance to walk. More for business travellers!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madras_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Spent 3 nights here on business this week and here is my summary:

- Room 117, check in was flawless with great English spoken by several staff
- Quiet, very clean, big comfortable bed, double door closed with lot's of space and hangars
- Security safe provided big enough for my laptop, iPad, camera and many other items
- Nice large space with moveable bench for a large suitcase (big hotel could learn from this)
- Coffee, tea, kettle etc. provided with 2 bottles of free water. Fridge with drinks also
- Desk very adequate for work, internet access flawless with no issues
- Bathroom very modern, super clean with an excellent high pressure shower with excellent temperature control and very easy to use (big hotels could learn from this also)
- Towels were on the thin side but not the thin hard ones that take off a layer of skin
- Popped into the restaurant 5 minutes before closing and asked for an off menu meal (vegan). It was delivered within 15 minutes and was delicious. No hassles and very accommodating staff who again had superb English. Meal was also extremely cheap compared to other hotels/cities.
- Had a problem with the Iron as it as older and not a steam iron - this was promptly replaced with an excellent steam iron and ironing board. Housekeeping was very efficient.
- Check out was superb with prompt wake up call at 4am and check out at 4.30. No hassles.

Overall am quite impressed with this little hotel. Clean, friendly and central hotel that tries harder than others. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OttVanTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 km away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 km away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.7 km away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.4 km away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Poznan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Poznan

Property: NH Poznan
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 67 | Stare Miasto, Historic Centre, Poznan 61-806, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 7,462
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Poznan hotel is a 100-year-old building in the city's shopping district, making it an excellent base for exploring Poznan's cultural highlights. The location's also great for those here on business - the Poznan International Fair, the train station and the famous Old Market are all within easy walking distance. The hotel building might be historic, but inside you'll find bright, contemporary style. We have 93 stylish guestrooms, which are decorated in natural shades. Rooms come with queen or twin beds, as well as Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel has a stylish restaurant serving a menu of modern European food. You're also welcome to have a drink in our cozy bar. Meanwhile, if you want to exercise, you can visit our basement gym. Down here there's also a wellness area with a Turkish bath and a Finnish sauna. Massages are available, too at Antonina Royal Spa. Our 6 meeting rooms hold between 15 and 120 people. Three of them have natural daylight, and all are geared up for hosting parties and presentations, as well as meetings. We're happy to provide equipment like screens and projectors, along with drinks, meals and snacks. And if you need extras like translators and airport transfers, we can arrange those, too. You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing