We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
17
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is not big, but well-furnished. Rooms are quite small. Comfortable beds, clean showers. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice and very tasty breakfast.Located in a quiet place, not far from the city centre. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is located in the corner of the building, it's bigger and with a better view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am somewhat sorry to give this an average rating, because the property itself was lovely, the room was comfortable, and there was adequate free parking. Good value. Wifi just about made it to my room.
However, I just cannot deal with no real coffee for breakfast (only instant), nor any orange juice. The fruit salad ran out and was not quickly replaced.There were no any blanking blinds on bedroom windows (meaning I was up earlier for breakfast than I would have liked!).
Dinner, however, was good, and served late for me.
Hotel is around 20 minutes walk from the old city, which is more than worthwhile to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

small, oddly shaped rooms, staff who obviously don't know what to do, or don't care. too expensive for what it is. i always stay at the place next door, which is infinitely superior and cheaper. the breakfast was ok, but that ia the only good thing i can say about it.

1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is an old stuccoed building converted to a contemporary hotel. It is in the middle of an estate of low-rise, mostly redbrick buildings laid out gridwise, most of which are now housing. We were told this used to be Russian barracks in the 19th century, and there is still a military base at the back of this area somewhere, witness the real jet fighter soaring skywards mounted on a plinth that marks the entrance to the estate. But dont let this put you off. Its a very quiet, leafy spacious area, no through traffic, with lawns and lots of space. The only drawback is that its about a 15-20 min walk into the centre of the old town. There is probably a bus, but we legged it. Our room was Premier-Inn standard, but half the size, so a little on the small side. Comfortable firm bed, good shower-room, excellent aircon. Nice spacious dining room. No late-night noisy events(see previous French and Italian reviews). Breakfast excellent, plenty of cold choice plus 2 types of hot sausage and scrambled eggs. A very nice stay in a beautiful city. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Good location, 15 minutes walk from the city center. You will enjoy there silence and good mood. Quality service and good food on top of this. Free Wi-Fi working without any problems. Good price for the standard delivered. Maybe a little bit too small rooms but the rest is fine.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews