We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
57
50
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
50
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosher restaurant historic building mini fridge went straight wide corridors minute walk old city hotel is located other hotels double room comfortable beds three nights synagogue jewish history holocaust housed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel is located in the former Yeshivas Chachmei Lublin so it has some great history. It is a very grand hotel with plush carpet and wide corridors. Note that the kosher restaurant is located downstairs and is called Kosher Delight. Meals may have to be ordered in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benyomin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr Benyomin,

thank You very much for your opinion and recommendation. We are glad to read this.
Also, thank you for visiting synagogue in our hotel - it's really important historical place in Lublin.

We invite you to next visit in Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Everybody was so helpful and friendly. Big rooms, very clean and comfortable. Easy access to places with buses if you don't have a car. Very yummy buffet with lots of choice. Beautiful Synagoge, services once a month, ask at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessicajourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Jessica,

thank You very much for your opinion and recommendation. We are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our staff, rooms, cleanness and breakfast. Also, thank you for visiting synagogue in our hotel - it's really important historical place in Lublin.

We invite you to next visit in Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Not only this is an excellent Hotel to stay at in terms of cleanness, service, and general look of the hotel, but also it's a great place because it's a place with so much history!! I couldn't book a better hotel in Lublin than this! strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElchananPeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Elchanan Peres,

thank You very much for your opinion and recommendation. We are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our staff and cleanness. We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My husband and i stayed here one night. The hotel is beautiful and its history is certainly a notable part of ones stay. Checkin was quick and easy. Our room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The free parking is certainly a plus in the city.

We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and wat bing the activities around us. This made the hotel more personable. Service in the lounge was good.

Breakfast was good. Nice atmosphere.

The only drawback is the distance from the old city. But it is easy to get a cab.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Jackolyne,

thank You very much for your positive opinion. We are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our room and lounge.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

There were so many things we liked about the Ilan Hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Plenty of bottled water available. Nice a/c in the summer, but it wasn't too hot outside. I liked the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner was very good. What wasn't great was the 15 minute walk to Old Town. I wasn't comfortable by myself. We enjoyed our stay and thought the staff was very nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KansasCitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear KansasCitytravel,

thank You very much for your opinion. Wr are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our restaurant and staff.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews