We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
146
140
40
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
140
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old style old town high ceilings top floor the main street third floor central square paid pln room was large and comfortable chain hotel beautiful building fantastic location old world charm a lovely stay fried eggs air conditioning muesli
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This hotel is a gem in a fantastic location. A historical building with beautiful large rooms and a nice, gentle staff. The gym is very good and the spa is fantastic and very well priced. The bathrooms are beautiful, large and come with Fragonard luxury toiletries. The bar area is also nice and the food in the restaurant is wonderful. The hotel lacks some of the extra service qualities that it's five star competitors and boutique hotels have integrated. The first is the outgoing service quality of the staff: the staff is very nice, but very reserved (in a normal Polish way) and needs to be a little more outgoing with international clients. The second is the bar, it needs to be livened up with colour and wine offerings. Wine is quickly becoming the choice of travelers and there needs to be more high end wines accessible by the glass. As well, bottle offerings charge a high price and need to be qualified with vintage information. There is no need for pedestrian wines to be offered by the glass and if low drinking is the issue then a hotel like this can buy a coravin. The decor in the restaurant needs to be upgraded to something slightly cosier. There is also a great wine bar located nearby called Grono or Bunch in english. Definitely a steal of offerings there as well. Finally, the sheets need to be thinner or an undersheet provided otherwise the air-conditioning needs to be upgraded. This hotel should be more proud of their offerings and be more forthright about broadcasting them rather than portraying a tired image.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager. at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you mostly for your stay and for spending time on writing so wanderful and long review. It is very important to us when our Guest want to share with us their opinion and suggestions. We do our best to be better and better. You really help us with that. You told us with details what is good and what can be better. Promise to remember your words and do somethintg with your suggestions. Thank you once again for your words and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Our third stay at the Grand Hotel - would definitely stay again. Service is great, and staff are very accommodating. Breakfast buffet is really wonderful - wide selection of food items.Rooms are typical size for Europe - the beds are extremely comfortable as well. The hotel is situated is a central location.Overall, a great place to stay while in Lublin!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ynotask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager. at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I was delighted to read your kind review. We are proud that we made your stay special and pleasant. It is reviews like yours that keep us going toward the ultimate goal of our hotel becoming a home away from home. I will definitely share your kind words with the entire team. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I would rate it as a 4 star hotel , not really modern but the attitude if warm.
it has a very good location just in the entrance to the old city but you still get parking easy. rooms are nice and breakfast had a large selection.

Room Tip: top floors has very small windows
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRUBADUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. Thank you for your 4 points. Maybe next time it will be 5? :) Hope so! Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Lublin..
old style charm in decor..
perfectly located.. near old town
Very Spacious rooms & bathrooms..

Very good services..
Good breakfast..

We had reached quite late at hotel but they managed to make some vegetarian dishes for us @10:30 pm..

Stayed: August 2018
Thank mukeshshah_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager. at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your opinion. We think that we have the best Guests in whole Lublin City :). We are full of joy that we could have dealt with your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind words and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind egards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with my six year old son. The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing the old town, we walked everywhere from here. The room was spacious and well air-conditioned with comfortable beds. We only had a breakfast here, which offered a good selection and some delicious, traditional Polish cakes. However, the best thing about this hotel is its wonderful staff. Very polite and always helpful. We would love to come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager. at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Mrs Joanna, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. It is a pleasure to read such comment regarding out staff. We are here for you. We want to do everything to make staying in our hotel wonderful experience. Hope to host you again. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews