We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find!”
Review of Hotel Monali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monali
Ranked #2 of 109 Karpacz B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

In the heart of the Karpacz region of Poland this hotel is an excellent find. Spotlessly clean, newly refurbished, huge rooms and wonderful value. The owner Monica is very welcoming and couldn't do more for you. Great views of Mount Sniecza. Fantastic for hiking in summer and snow sports in winter.
Would definitely revisit if in this area again!
Thank you Monica!!

Just to add to the above the HUGE ,clean, soft and snuggly bed is to die for , so so good after a wonderful hike in the woods next to the hotel with a breathtaking view of Mt Sneicza, not to mention the hospitality of a great lady Monica !! Fab place , Dont miss it

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carafw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    20
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Maassluis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

me and my girlfriend stayed here in august till september.
The hotel is quite new. And that is clearly visible in the rooms.
The rooms are very clean. The value for money is excellent. The rooms have seats nice big LCD screen and the style of the room is nice. As in more places in Poland the word GUEST is written in capital letters. Especially this hotel was feeling like a home from home. The staff was excellent and friendly including the manager,receptionist, till the cook. The last night we spent on bowling and a visit to a pub in the middle of the city.

Stunning performance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prior33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We had an excellent stay at Monali and couldn’t recommend it more highly. Right from the start, we were greeted with a smile. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and continued to be most helpful throughout our stay. They have a fantastic attitude to guests and are really friendly which made us feel like we were the most important guests in the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, large and clean with lovely modern bathrooms, and the beds feel soft and dreamy. There is delicious breakfast, homemade dinners and a bar with amazing cocktails. The hotel is situated within approx. 15 min walking to Karpacz town centre and is very close to many hiking trails through the most beautiful mountain scenery. Amazing value for money and an excellent place to stay for families, couples and friends. Dziekujemy!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaska_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We found a real gem of a hotel when we visited karpazc in june 2010.
The hotel is very modern,spotless clean,and has a young staff that are anxious for you to have a great time while you are there..
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location,with some spectacular views of the surrounding mountains.
The bar and restaurant facilities are excellent also.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!
tommydennis@eircom.net

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Our party travelled to the Karpacz region of Poland recently on a short break, we stayed at Hotel Monali, to say we enjoyed it would be an understatement. Karpacz is an area of outstanding natural beauty, and there really is something for everybody to do, Hotel Monali is without doubt one of the most welcoming and lovely hotel's we have stayed in the service and attention to detail was very impressive, we spent all of our evenings there as the enjoyment at the bar and the fun we had with staff and other travellers made our stay all the more memorable. We would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Monali and cant wait to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccluretony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpacz hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Karpacz Resort
Mercure Karpacz Resort
#2 of 29 in Karpacz
366 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Relaks
Hotel Relaks
#9 of 29 in Karpacz
61 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Golebiewski
Hotel Golebiewski
#7 of 29 in Karpacz
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Nowa Ski
Hotel Nowa Ski
#4 of 29 in Karpacz
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#1 of 29 in Karpacz
184 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Greno
Hotel Greno
#5 of 29 in Karpacz
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monali

Property: Hotel Monali
Address: ul. Jana Matejki 29, Karpacz 58-540, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Karpacz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Karpacz
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,239 - ₹ 7,149
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monali 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Monali occupies a prime location within the resort of Karpacz. Situated in woodland surroundings and overlooked by mountains, Monali is within easy walking distance of the resort centre, nearby ski slopes and hiking trails. Upon arrival at Monali you are guaranteed the warmest of welcomes, the highest standard of service and a relaxed, open and friendly atmosphere. Monali's rich interiors, prime location and unforgettable atmosphere all combine to create a perfect and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Monali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing