We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in Every Way!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, GE
1 review
“Exceptional in Every Way!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Blue Beetroot is located in a quiet country village - but close to many activities to include pottery shopping. You are warmly welcomed upon arrival and shown to your room. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Jarek, the manager, and his staff are extremely friendly and willing share with you information about the area. Jarek’s recommendations were spot on – we did a bit of pottery shopping, visited a charming medieval castle, went for a picturesque walk in the woods & village and explored the historic city center. The hotel offered many other recreational activities such as horseback riding, spa services, hiking – plus if you had a request they would do their best set it up for you. Their restaurant was outstanding. We stayed for two nights and had dinner at the hotel both evenings – all of our meals were delicious and filling. I enjoyed my stay so much that I am already planning my next trip - and I plan to stay this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Hello Maureen,

Thank you so much for the review! I am really glad that you enjoyed staying with us, did some shopping and also explored the area. As you could see- we have much more than just the pottery!

I hope you enjoyed Krakow afterwards as well!

Best regards and I hope to see you again in future.

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
84
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This place is off the beaten path and offers a calm, pastoral stay. In the back of the hotel is a a barn w/2 horses and 2 donkeys available for riding (low-cost), cats, fields and forests to wander through, and a lake to visit. In August/September they offer wild mushroom hunting trips-would love to do that!
Rooms are very clean and bathrooms very modern. Food is delicious and servings are ample. Service is impeccable. Owners are very friendly and the manager, Jarek, speaks fluent English and is very, very accommodating. Check out the photos in the hotel entry; they depict the two-year renovation project that transformed a derelict building into the fine place it is now.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was part of a USO tour from Germany that spent a late March weekend in Boleslawiec shopping for pottery and touring the area. While I'd been to this town for pottery shopping before, I'd never had the opportunity to sightsee. Jarek, the Blue Beetroot hotel manager, did a fabulous job of showing us around his community over the weekend. He even helped carry pottery boxes to the bus and always with a smile on his face! Our whole weekend was very organized by the USO tour guide and the Blue Beetroot staff. The great owners of the Blue Beetroot visited with us while at dinner one night and explained how they came to purchase/renovate their place and how it was named. We really enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The weather was perfect and the Blue Beetroot's food, rooms and spa services were thoroughly enjoyable and reasonable. And we even managed to go to a local flea market (3rd Sunday of each month) before departing. I'd stay there again! We're going to back to this area on Aug 25, for the ceramics fest, and while we can't stay at the Blue Beetroot (rooms booked) we'll go by to visit them while we're in the area.

J.S.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor at the end of the hall on the right is well ventilated since it is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent place to stay. We stayed one night when we went to Poland for pottery shopping trip (06/01/12). The staff at The Blue Beet Root were very friendly, very accommodating to our group, great food, and relaxing experience at the bar.... I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed there one night in the single room, and had a good impressieon, nice hotel in the quiet area, big and clean rooms! Very friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast,
i had an pleasant stay!I reccomend that to anyone!
Miroslaw

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miroslaw t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Hello Mirosław (witam Panie Mirosławie),

Thank you for the comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay and hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
4.5 km away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
161 reviews
16.0 km away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
4.8 km away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
64 reviews
31.8 km away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
160 reviews
2.8 km away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 12 in Boleslawiec
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,251 - ₹ 3,752
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing