We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What an awesome experience! The room was really comfortable and roomy including the bathroom, which is not always the case in Europe!
The place has so much character!...a very quaint place to stay AND eat!
The food was exceptional as well. AND I can't say enough about Jarek and the rest of the staff! Jarek treated us like he had known us for life!
He made our "polish pottery" trip so easy and FUN.....thank you Jarek and the Blue Beetroot!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Hello Teri,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Me and the staff always do our best to make you happy. We try to look after every single guests and it is really nice to know that you and all the other guests (looking at the reviews) appreciate it. It always motivates us and we are 200% sure that we are going the right way! Thank you!
Regarding the pottery shopping- you could see that our directions worked better than any GPS! I am always more than happy to provide the information... and the tips!

We hope to see you again in future.



Best regards,

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Blue Beetroot, and it was just a good as the first. Jarek and staff are always on their game!

The food is just as good!

We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptctrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Hello,

Thank you for the review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your second stay and we all hope to see you again in future! Hopefully soon!

Best regards,

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've done a lot of traveling over the years. I've stayed in all levels of hotels. The Blue Beetroot is my overall favorite! The hospitality is truly exceptional. From the moment we arrived we were treated like V.I.P's. Jarek took our bags to a room and made our dinner reservation. He served us a fabulous dinner. The Blue Beetroot Salad is absolutely delicious! It goes very nicely with the British Fish and Chips. He gave us all the information we needed for our shopping trip plus some valuable coupons. He even went above and beyond to contact a vender that was closed. She opened her shop so we could purchase some pottery. The manicurist stayed late so we could receive pedicures. It felt really good after a long day of shopping. They had a nice breakfast buffet. The first time I stayed there (this was my second time) they offered a sit down breakfast. I must say that I like the sit down breakfast better. Jarek walked us out and took a picture for us in front of the sign. We had a wonderful time and we are already planning our next trip. I look for to staying there again and inviting my friends to do the same. Thank you for being much more than a hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello Tonya,

Thank you for putting your review! It was really nice to meet you again and your 3 friends. Fish and Chips and the Blue Beetroot special salad are only 2examples of our delicious menu dishes! And helping with your luggage (easy peasy lemon squeezy) and taking the picture was my pleasure! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Jarek

manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Blue Beetroot has chunky wood beams, vaulted ceilings and homemade furniture. The hotel iself is and experience and made our stay in Poland top rate. This was my second time staying at the hotel and the service we received at the Blue Beetroot compares to some 5 star hotels I've had the pleasure of visiting. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling and planning to stay in Poland. Jarek's hospitality made our stay at the hotel a very pleasant one. He was very kind and helped to make our stay one of the greatest I've ever had. Not only did he provide excellent service at the hotel but his knowledge about the city made our shopping experience one to remember. Marta's great service will be recommended to others requiring manicures or pedicures. My friends and I are planning our next trip to Poland and we will definitely include the Blue Beetroot hotel.

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello,

Thank you for putting your review! Comparison to a 5 star hotel is really an honor! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The people at the Blue Beetroot aren't just helpful when it comes to a hotel room, oh no, they are much more. We had gotten in late (10 pm) and they were kind enough to prepare a snack for us. They made sure that we felt at home and they made sure that we knew where to go the following day on our Polish Pottery Adventure. The rooms are quaint but quite comfortable...and get this, you can make arrangements for spa treatments there too...right in the hotel. Looking forward to may next trip and will definitely stay at the Blue Beetroot again and again (and would recommend that if you are going to Boleslawiec, stay with the Blue Beetroot family).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your review and attaching so wonderful pictures (also on Dannie's behalf- the horse).

Best regards,

Jarek
manager/ tour guide
The Blue Beetroot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
16 km away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
4.5 km away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
168 reviews
2.4 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
24 reviews
31.8 km away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
171 reviews
32.5 km away
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
#1 of 1 in Krotoszyce
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range: ₹ 3,958 - ₹ 9,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B Hotel and Restaurant in a sympathetically restored half-timbered barn with 12 guest rooms and a restaurant and bar which is open to outside visitors as well as hotel guests. We have single, double, triple and four person rooms as well as a family suite and a large studio room that can accomodate up to 6 people. Children and pets are welcome and we can accomodate groups on request. Our restaurant has an a-la-catre menu serving Polish, European and British dishes and we usually have extra dishes on our special board every weekend. We have a seperate children's menu and special dietry requirements can be catered for on request. For more details on our restaurant see our separate TripAdvisor listing under 'The Blue Beetroot Restaurant' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Blue Beetroot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing