We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Karczma Zagroda

Karczma Zagroda
Ranked #105 of 202 Restaurants in Zakopane
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Its a small hidden gem - you get inside and discover a small open air place with tables, plus several covered rooms, The kitshen is local, great and not pricely! Well worth a visit to have a meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slavyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is in heart of Krupowki - just a walk in to the passage way. We got a lunch meal deal - soup and main course. Everything was tasty and freshly made. It was 4 of us and we all enjoyed our food. For 4 meals and beer we paid 100zl. The decor is kept in mountain climate with few stuffed birds and warm fireplace in the middle. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EvelinaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Love this little hidden gem! Great food, great atmosphere - all for a great price! Durek is delicious;
All in all Soup'ERB!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank IDUCBUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

we were there with my wife Gosia a few days ago, when visiting yearly Zakopane.
This regional restaurant (Karczma) is a little hidden 30 m away from Krupowki, very close to McDonalds.
Because of that, you will for sure find there always place for you.
It breathes the Highlander athmosphere with huge open oven in the centre.
It offers typical dishes ( kwasnica sour soup, red beet soup, etc)

It has touristic menus now for 17 pln ( 4 euro); displayed always at the outside a board, placed at Krupowki street, before the entrance to the gate, leading to Zagroda.

It seems a little less touristic, as all other restaurants at the main street.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pawelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We went there with three friends that we met on our holiday here and the atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. The waitress was very sweet and helpful. The food was simply amazing and tasteful. I recommend for those who would like to have a taste of Poland's traditional food!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank bcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karczma Zagroda also viewed

Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Karczma Zagroda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing