We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helios
Nearby Hotels
Belvedere Hotel(Zakopane)
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatra Chalet(Zakopane)
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willa Helan(Zakopane)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redyk Ski&Relax(Zakopane)
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Excelsior(Zakopane)
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
22
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
22
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebus stationscrambled eggslovely hotelfloorwifimountains
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

If you want budget accommodation that is close to town with a simple but adequate breakfast, this is the hotel for you. It’s a five minute walk through the park to the main part of town and as far as I can tell most rooms have views of the mountains. Yes the décor is somewhat dated, the beds where a bit hard and small, but it was clean. The staff were friendly and willing to give information freely. Highly recommend for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This hotel i priced as a hostel but appears as a very good 3-stars hotel with a very good Italian restaurant where also an excellent breakfast is served! Located in a park means no trafic noice. If you are located on the 2nd or 3rd floor, you don't even have to draw the curtains and can view the Tatras day and night. Free WiFi on all floors, walking distance to railway/bus-staion and center of the city. What more can be said? I was travelling single, but was already upgraded to a double room when I arrived. Be aware: The single rooms are small compared to the relatively spacious dobles..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Halvor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The dicent hotel which I recomended for this price. The room are small but clean. The staff are friendly and the breakfast are good ( enough diferent food and drinks). I could especially recomeneded the hotel restoran which is italian stile - the food is amazing good for very dicent prices ( pizza xxl - family size = 5E)

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank Davorin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

I stayed 4 times during summer 2009 at the Hotel Helios. The location is great, the views are nice from both sides of the hotel. If you can get a north facing room, you will have a perfect view of the High Tatras peaks. The hotel is simple but clean & tidy, reception staff were always friendly. You pay less for the 3rd rooms as the lift doesn't access the floor. The breakfast was well above what you would expect to get in a 2* Polish hotel. Always good to help you recover from a lively night in Zakopane and a demanding hike ahead of you in the High Tatras.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed here for the first time in february this year and it was a lovely stay.We had lovely rooms over the park and the view was great of the Tatry mountains.The hotel staff went out there way to help us when one of our party broke their ankle,they helpted to arrange taxis,hospital,and spoke english and told us what we needed to now even moved us to a low floor to help.The staff were brilliant im returning to them again next year i would recommend this hotel.The rooms are a little drab but you only need a nice clean bed for the night and this is what you get.The food was just has nice a good choice of foods polish and italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floppybloxwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews