We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Reviewed 2 August 2016

together with a huge group of my co-workers, I've spent over a week in this hotel. Here are my impressions:

- pieces of meat, chicken's feather (yeah, seriously) and pork jelly in veg dishes
- In non-veg option, the food was so unfresh that 3 out of 20 people got sick and needed to go to the hospital...
- but the manager said he sees no reason to apogise. Uh.
- the receptionists are sooooo rude. Not helpful at all, ale they treated us like we were kids
- no option to socialise near the hotel (receptionist's intervention), at the hotel bar (closed) and even in the room (angry phone calls) past 23:00. And no, there were no wild parties involved... 100% silence is required, which is not possible because of...
- really thin walls. No matter how much effort you put, everyone heards everythig, cause the walls are made out of paper.


There was one good thing there - the waitresses and the cleaning ladies were really nice and helpful.

But the general impression... tragic. We all felt like we were small children, and like noone cared about our comfort.

If you think about visiting this place- hell no... please don't. Believe me, not worth your money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nataliawoszczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016

I've had a great weekend in Szczyrk's beautiful mountains. This hotel has the best location for skiers and an awesome swimming pool for an evening dip. Huge and delicious breakfast will set you up for a whole day of sport activities. You'll have a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanmoriarty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Hotel Skalite has perfect location (located in Szczyrk - best place in Silesia for winter sports or Beskid sightseeing. Also has Clean room, exellent service and tasty food.
We had very good time staying at Hotel Skalite.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GregSzlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I must admit that this Hotel is very good one in Szczyrk. Good and professional stuff, very good location. The food which is serving there is realy tasty, rooms are very nice and clean. I highly recomend it!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Łukasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I highly recommend it, it is perfectly located, moreover it has very nice staff and good swimming pool. I have stayed there for a weekend only, but it seems to be an ideal place for whole family as much as for a business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczyrk hotels
1 km away
Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness
2.6 km away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#4 of 11 in Szczyrk
177 reviews
3 km away
Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#3 of 11 in Szczyrk
69 reviews
1.5 km away
Orle Gniazdo Congress & Recreation Center
2.5 km away
Hotel Gorski
Hotel Gorski
#11 of 11 in Szczyrk
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness

Address: ul. Krokusow 4, Szczyrk 43-370, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Szczyrk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Price Range: ₹ 6,801 - ₹ 13,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing