We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall out of bed and into Krakow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Ranked #6 of 401 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fall out of bed and into Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Brilliant location, lovely rooms, excellent service, highly recommended. Very close to the main square, but quietly tucked away behind other facades. Very good conversion from original apartments. Only quibble was the second bedroom could have had a black-out blind, as there are lovely big windows and one of our company was awoken far earlier than the others.

Room Tip: Beware if unhappy with stairs, there are no lifts. We had 8, relatively shallow, flights.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank daveraynejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    338
    74
    21
    18
See reviews for
295
311
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in the apartment on the ground floor - it was very quiet and lovely and warm. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The reception staff were fantastic - great at helping us to organise our trips and giving advice on where to eat. Could not fault our stay - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are just back from a 3 night stay in Krakow. The apartments were in a fantastic location, around the corner from the main square. The room was lovely and warm, clean and well looked after. The girls in reception were very friendly with very helpful! Excelleny value for money, overall we were delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I visited the apartments along from 17/2/12- 19/2/12, with 4 of my friends. Transfers to and from the apartments were extremely cheap (£4 p/p each way) and both the driver and receptionist gave us great advice about where to go, according to what we wanted out of the weekend. We recieved a very warm welcome and checking in and out was very quick and easy. The apartment slept 6 very comfortably and was beautifully decorated- high ceilings and modern with lots of traditional features. Good kitchen facilities, plenty of fresh towels and very comfortable beds!
The apartments were very central (but weren't noisy at all) and a 30 second walk from the square. We arranged a trip to Aushvitz through the apartments and only paid £25 for a whole day trip, leaving at 10.15pm and getting back at 4.30pm
The cocktail bar beneath the apartments sells the most amazing daiquiris but we were unimpressed by the breakfast we had there. For all you smokers, there are balconies you can use on every other floor where you can sit and look over the beautiful courtyard. There's a great atmosphere in the apartments and there were always other people on the balconies to greet you Good Morning and ask about your trip. The apartments were also very warm despite the temperatures outside! Free safe deposit box and the security at the fronmt entrance made a group of girls on their first visit to Krakow feel very secure!
Overall, fantastic accomodation for couples, families and groups of friends. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We weren'y made aware of a lift but were lucky to be only 2 floors up. Older guests and those wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here in February 2012 and although it is -20C outside the apartments were lovely and warm.
The accomodation is clean and well maintained with very helpful staff.
The situation is superb, around 1 minute from the main square in Krakow and close to many bars and excellent resturants.
Would thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMcCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Property: Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Address: Pl. Szczepanski 2/9, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 401 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,531 - ₹ 8,371
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to love Krakow. One of them is Antique Apartments - apartments in the heart of Old Town that combine the comfort of a hotel with a homely atmosphere. Every day, in the elegant, fully furnished interiors, families find a homely atmosphere, lovers - an enclave of intimacy and business professionals - the right conditions to work. But this is only the beginning, because Antique Apartments also offer perfect breakfasts, organised trips, bike rentals and a SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing