We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location with Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #27 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
LLANLLECHID
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal Location with Great Staff!”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This place is in a prefect location,with prefect staff who made this short trip worth while,they took car of my e-mail reguests of sorting out our airport transfers and day trips before we arrived....arrive early evening and greeted with friendly smiling faces and for all the time during our stay..asking if we needed anything every morning when in the reception area..the staff are a credit to the owners of this place and again many thanks for a great stay! krakow is a great city loads to do and see

Room Tip: If travelling from the UK ...Change your money in Krakow loads of money exchange place the rate is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARFON-Llanllechid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    148
    28
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
189
60
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Clean spacious and a great deal for up to 4 people...the desk staff is very helpful and procured taxis and concert tickets with no problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cullenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2011, 3 male friends. I booked the apartment thinking it had 3 bedrooms whereas in fact it was 3 beds in one room - be careful about that as many of the beds are actually sofa beds and not so comfortable.

However, the apartments are very clean and comfortable and have excellent facilities and small kitchens, microwaves and hobs. Even a spacious fridge was provided.

The location is fine being close to the walled old town. The only slight negative is the businesslike approach of the staff, which I found a bit cold but others may not notice or object to.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ101A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Red brick apartments is in a fantastic location, they are only 250 metres or so from Galleria Krakowska which is a massive shopping centre with food, shops, supermarkets, currency exchange etc. The Krakow-Glowny train station is just behind it. The old centre square is only 500 metres walk from the hotel.

The room was very large, but the furniture was very tired, the floor was so filthy in the entire apartment. There was dust and hair on the bathroom floor and the toilet brush was revolting. The bathroom smelt of sewerage even with the exhaust fan on. The splash back in the kitchen area was covered in food and dust, it didn't look like anyone had ever wiped it down. The kitchen also lacked any cooking utensils (tongs, spatula, wooden spoon etc.) so we had to try and make meals using knives and forks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvidencebyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedBrickkrk, Manager at Red Brick Apartments, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. Sorry for the impression of that the room was not clean. I admit that it is the first time I hear this, I will absolutely share your imression with our Housekeeping service and discuss with them about the situation.
But I am a little bit confused because we check everything before arrivals in the rooms and so did we that time. It is a pity that you did not mention about this when you arrived at the reception desk. Next time please do not hesitate and tell us immediately, so we would be able to take action.

I hope that despite the inconvenience you had spent a great time in Krakow.

Best Regards
Izabella Gonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Overall enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had a two bed apartment, separate bathroom and kitchen.

About the layout - the hallway leads to the kitchen which forms part of the corridor from the main entrance to the apartment, in a galley style. Also in this space are the wardrobes and clothing storage areas - unusual but a practical use of space. The bathroom contained a good shower and wc and wash basin, quite spacious. The bedroom was either a twin or double (by virtue of moving the two beds together). Also in the bedroom was a separate pull out single which didn't quite doube as a two seater sofa. A vanity table/writing desk and a tv on a stand (with a door that rattled as you walked past or if a heavy vehicle went past ouside).

Staff very helpful.

Clean and well appointed.

Help with transport to and from the airport.

Good decor and wonderful spiral staircase around the central lift shaft.

We were able to watch the films we brought with us, happily via the laptop to the television, which was a nice flat screen.

Around the corner from cracowcity tours and one of the highly rated traditional restaurants - Jarema.

Close to large shopping centre and train station. For ease of buying provisions, also a little superrmarket and a bakery. Huge supermarket in shopping centre - Carrefour.

Easy walk to the central square in old town.

Only negatives are the smaller apartments do not have a separate seating area.

If you prefer firm beds this hotel might not be for you.

Lastly chose this hotel so we could breakfast but there is no toaster and the cooking facilities are two electric hob rings and a microwave, neither of which we used.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#63 of 259 in Krakow
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 7,427
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing