We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TwinkleMi...
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best apartments I have ever stayed in! Very clean, super close to train station and main square. Walking distance to everything. Easy to book, great communications from HappyGuest apartments. Apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, everything that we could possibly need. Hairdryer, umbrellas, towels even a washing machine!! A lovely touch to add some breakfast cereal, tea, coffee, juice, water and beers. Absolutely superb, could not fault it for a second. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBs_Trav...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tale of Two Apartments in the Same Building...”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The small but exceptional staff at HappyGuests Apartments Krakow saved our vacation in several way, and more than once. And my friend wasn't even one of their guests.

My friend and I both live in Chicago. She invited me to join her for part of her trip to Eastern Europe. She had already booked an apartment in Krakow on another site (search for Zamenhofa 3, Krakow AirBnB), so I tried to get as close as possible. I couldn't have gotten any closer than in the same lovely building, two floors up. I found HappyGuests Apartments, and thank goodness I did.

I arrived one day after my friend. I was greeted by Magda, who welcomed me enthusiastically and helped me carry my one rolling carry-on bag up two flights to Apartment 13. It was absolutely perfect for me, (sleeps 1-2, only bed is a double/full) with just about everything I needed for my 3-night stay. I was welcomed with a tour of the small but wonderfully decorated apartment, complete with all the necessary amenities including a microwave, washing machine with drying rack, tons of storage space, large flat-screen Sony TV with tons of channels in multiple languages, kitchen canisters full of coffee, tea, and cereals, and a fridge stocked with a few complimentary treats including Radlers, juice, water, and sweets. Within an hour of arrival I had blown out the electric fuse on an entire wall (note to self: don't plug a surge protected power strip into a surge protected adapter), and Magda was there within minutes resetting fuses and troubleshooting the problem.

My friend? Not so lucky. The private owner of her apartment on the ground floor was clearly annoyed she had arrived later than planned, and was unresponsive to emailed questions on several occasions. My friend had no microwave, a bathroom clothesline that was unreachable once raised due to her petite height, and she was sleeping in a single trundle bed with nothing bigger than a mattress pad for a cover. The last night she actually borrowed a spare blanket from my apartment, as the temperature had dropped.

Meanwhile, HappyGuests has a small office directly next to the entrance to the apartment building at Zamenhofa 3 in Krakow. My friend overslept and we were going to miss our pickup time for our tour to the Salt Mines. Magda was in her office - on a Sunday morning - and arranged for us to be picked up at the last pickup stop on our tour. She then called a taxi for us, and we arrived 5 minutes before the tour bus. She saved that day's outing.

The following afternoon after we returned from another tour, my friend needed to ship some packages home to the USA as we were moving on to our next destination the following day. This time Kamille was in the office, and helped my friend get a ride to UPS - only to find they were unable ship her packages, and FedEx was already closed. My friend emailed her host offering to pay shipping costs and reimbursement for her time if the host could mail the packages, and the host emailed back "Why don't you do it yourself?" My friend then returned to Kamille at HappyGuests, with the same offer, and was reassured it would be done with no problem.

The coup de grace? At dinner on our last night she mentioned all the household chores she had been informed she was required to do by her host per the "house rules" supposedly posted online, but never actually found. When I had asked Kamille that afternoon what I needed to do upon my early morning exit, her reply was "Nothing. We do everything. I just need to show you where to leave the keys."

My friend cannot leave her own positive review for HappyGuests Apartments in Krakow since she didn't actually stay with them. But after seeing my adorable well-appointed apartment and experiencing their customer service, she regretted not using them herself. As for me, I hope to return to Krakow again and I won't even LOOK to stay anywhere else.

(Please note, the photos I added are from HappyGuests Apartments Booking.com website, as I neglected to take any of my own. I only used the photos of my particular unit, #13.)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The STAFF! Followed by the amenities and the location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magda1234...
2 reviews
“Brilliant - the location couldn’t be any better.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We’ve spend a week in Cracov – apartment was perfect. We get bedroom, bathroom , nice little kitchen and lovely balcony. Sun in the morning, silence in the night. Polish snacks were waiting for us . The Apartment was lovely, the beds were comfortable. The location couldn’t be any better, brilliant! Few minutes from the old town main square , the Galeria Krakowska (shopping center) and by the train station.
Very nice and helpful owner (Maciek). Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uli1912
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.