We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay: small hotel with top-notch service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Columbus
Ranked #9 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay: small hotel with top-notch service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My fiancèe and I spent the long May weekend in Krakow. We picked Columbus based on the TripAdvisor's reviews and we weren't disappointed!
The hotel is small with few rooms (which is for us a great plus); the room was nicely furnished and super clean (but seriously clean, not just hotel-clean). We asked and got a room overlooking the backyard and we didn't suffer at all from the noise from the busy street the hotel overlooks.
The staff is extremely kind and the reception personnel is extremely knowledgeable and would go to any extent to help your stay to be perfect (bookings, information, trips, bus/tram tickets, etc.).
Breakfast was good and food was very fresh. Only (really minor) remarks is about lack of variety: we spent 5 nights and could have eaten something different.
Location is very interesting for travellers not afraid of walking a few minutes. It is on the edge of the Jewish quarter, 10 minutes away from the castle and 15 from the main square.

Great small hotel with professional service. Great value for money. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the backyard. The front ones can be very noisy due to trams and heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gekokurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    282
    32
    7
    1
See reviews for
180
610
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 15-17 May. Staff could not be more helpful and were very friendly. Rooms were beautiful , mini bar , air con, . Bathroom was spotless as was the room . Breakfast was plentiful and great variety of food. Would highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned from this hotel, What a real nice place, Staff were really nice and friendly, couldn't do enough for you,we booked for us both to go to auchwitz on a trip from the hotel, unfortunately I was unable to go, no problems in giving us a refund for the money we paid.
We were leaving the hotel to go out for the day, opened the door it was raining, porter gave us an umbrella to take with us.
Staff were so helpful in giving us information on directions, where to eat, etc.
You will never meet nicer staff than these people, real nice and so friendly.
Breakfast was continental, a very good variety, something for everyone, they would cook you fresh fried and boiled eggs if you wanted and the fresh rolls were delicious.
I see people are moaning about the noises from the trams if you have a front room,we had a front room and did not notice the noise once the door was shut at night, we had a small balcony it was nice to stand on there and see all the trams, and the real city life.
Rooms spotlessly clean, maids in everyday, clean towels everyday.
A very nice touch- complimentary bottles of water daily. Chocolate on the bedside tables. a free safe to use (very unusual, there is normally a charge in other hotels.)
A very nice quaint place, cobble streets with nice little bars at the back of the hotel,we went to ptaszyl a couple of times, very nice food and people friendly, the dumplings were really nice.
We will be returning to Krakow, and will be coming back to Hotel Columbus.
A very enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: No problem with a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlelinny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Oh and a great breakfast! What's more to say?
Went in May-12, stayed for 3 nights...

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Somil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very good and clean, and the beds were of good quality. From the hotel it is very easy to walk to the center or visit the Jewish area. The breakfast was good. Because I had a streetview room, however, one disadvantage is the noise from the street, that woke me up too early. For the overall quality offered, the price was absolutley fair.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjaak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbus

Property: Hotel Columbus
Address: ul. Starowislna 57, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Family Hotel in Krakow
#33 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,106 - ₹ 8,496
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Columbus in Cracow welcomes you in style. Whether visiting from very close, or far away, you will appreciate the personalized attention, warmth and sophistication of our boutique Columbus. The building which was built in the 1930`s, was transformed into this luxurious 24 room boutique hotel in 2007. Lastly a complete renovation was finished in December 2013. Hotel is arranged in a colonial style with wooden exotic furniture and warm colours. All of our comfortably renovated rooms are equipped with: mini bars, complimentary mineral water, individually controlled air-conditioning and comfy beds. Complimentary Internet access is provided in all rooms. If you wish to forget about the hustle and bustle of city life we invite you to our courtyard. In this cosy and peaceful place, located at the back of the hotel, you can take a rest after the whole day of exploring the city. Our staff will make every effort to ensure an unforgettable stay in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing