We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$ 227
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$ 84
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 122
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 181
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 145
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,032
332
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
332
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterold townmini barthe main squareminute walklovely hotelscrambled eggstram stopbars and restaurantssalt minesrecommend this hotelkazimierz areasmall balconygood sizethe hotel staffschindler's factorysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 7 nights at this lovely hotel. During the whole stay the staff were excellent and helpful. The room was spotless, the bathroom and shower were of high standard. Breakfast which is served every morning was fantastic, everything was fresh and delicious. The hotel is just 5 mins away from Galeria Kazimierz shopping complex and about a 10 min walk to the square. There are many high quality restaurants close by and is right near Old Town. Wisla River is also just minutes away and it is great for a relaxing stroll on a nice day.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Friendly front desk staff, 4 of us had 2 rooms on 3rd floor, facing away the main street. Room was comfy - had a good shower, hair dryer, mini bar. Wifi was available throughout the hotel, speed was pretty fast if you compare to most hotels in Europe, and free. Breakfast spread was not big, but quality was there and staff was very quick in refills. Eggs can be ordered as well.

500 m to jewish quarters, there are many restaurants and pubs in the area, so will be attractive to young travellers and the young at heart. Public parking was available within walking distance, note on Sat & Sun, as well as public holidays, parking is free. Weekdays is free after 5pm (or 6, I forgot!). You will need to buy parking coupon at the meters for other days though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

hotel excellent. great location. good breakfast. staff lovely and helpful.so so clean. excellent:-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naoiseIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our recent stay at the Hotel Columbus was terrific. This was our first trip to central Europe and Poland, though we had been to western and southern Europe many times. We really enjoyed the mix of European heritage in the city, and the different looks presented by the architecture and governance of more recent times. As such, we were attracted to the Columbus for the location, in the Kazimierz, and away from, but walking distance to the central square and attractions. We had a room in the back, and it was warm and comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking a square of former Eastern Bloc flats. We found this to be quite cool, and a fitting mix of architecture which really captured the spirit of history in this part of the world. The room was larger than we had found in most other parts of Europe, and well equipped. Wifi was available too. We were especially impressed by the breakfast, which included a great variety of choice, and featured many local receipes also. The staff was extremely helpful, very kind and accommodating. They arranged a tour for us, and also helped us out with the local bus system for a day trip to the Wieliczka Salt Mine. Their restaurant recommendations were great also. They seemed to really care that we were having a great time. We found the location to be perfect for us too, as the Kazimierz was right behind us, and we could find everything within a few blocks. The area is comfortable, and is not what someone would call touristy, but quaint and somewhat local. Where we could enjoy the day in the city square and the castle, we were only a 10 minute walk back to the Columbus and 5 minutes from an evening at some of our favorite pubs. We felt this hotel was a great choice because of the location, but an even better choice for the helpful staff, and the warm comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilotdave50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My friend & I stayed here for 3 nights in March. Not only was it a good location but it was spotlessly clean, staff are very friendly but professional (nothing is too much trouble for them), breakfast is good. They will book trips and taxi's for you and recommend places to visit and to eat etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the front rooms are on a main road with noisy trams passing by so you would have to close the window at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews