We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You will not be disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Columbus
Ranked #9 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Travelled to Krakow with a group of friends and in total we booked 12 rooms at this hotel.
We are a group of 40+ year olds and we do like our creature comforts.
This hotel and it's staff will not let you down. The reception staff could not be nicer. Check in takes about zero minutes with them. The staff arranged transport from and back to the airport for all of us. They arranged salt mine tour and Auschwitz.
Although there is no bar at this hotel this is not a problem as the reception staff will serve you whatever you want in a nice comfortable area just behind reception. Mini bar prices in rooms very reasonable also. The rooms themselves are absolutely spotless. Breakfast is buffet style and something for all tastes and plenty of it. There is free use of computer at reception area and free WiFi in rooms.
Location Kazimierz area. LOADS of bars and restaurants. There were some negative comments on this site regarding front rooms being noisy. If you are used to living in a vacuum in the high Tatras then maybe... just maybe you would notice the street noise when the window is shut.
This is my fourth time in Krakow. This is the hotel I would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. Our group had 12 rooms in total and nobody had a complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeanOrpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    270
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
172
581
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I took our parent's to Poland for a long weekend. I booked this hotel having seen such good reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was in an excellent location with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful big bathroom, and very large comfortable bed. When we were there the weather was very cold, yet the rooms were lovely and warm. The breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of food, and was available until 1030am so we didn't have to rush in a morning.

There are luggage rooms to keep your belongings if your room isn't ready upon your arrival.

The hotel staff were on hand to recommend bars and restaurants in the local area which lived up to expectation.

We had noted from other people's reviews that it was a good idea to request a room at the rear of the hotel as the tram noise at the front could be a bit disruptive. We emailed before we went requesting a room at the back which we got.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Request a room a the back of the hotel away from the noise of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Weegiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent three nights here, brilliant location for Jewish quarter and within easy reach of town attractions! Staff were reliable, friendly and welcoming, willing to help us out with any issues. WE appreciated the valentines chocolate left as a gift to, very nice jesture! Would recommend to anyone visiting Krakow!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swoodhall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Columbus 31 January to 3 Feb 2012. The Tripadvisor reviews are well founded, good size rooms with quality linen, clean modern bathroom, fantastic blackout curtains and good central heating which was essential in temperatures of -25. Very good breakfast, good coffee in fact all the products were good and plentiful including the hot selection. Only breakfast is available and there is no bar only a reception, if there was any point to raise it would be lack of a bar area, but made up for by affordable minibar.

The location is perfect the trams run past the door in every direction if the weather is poor, but everything is within 10-15 mins walking distance, even the Schindler factory is only 25 mins walking. We ate locally at Pod Baranem only 5 or 6 mins walk and cannot begin to tell you how good it is, real value for money 3 course with wine and beer £40 for 2.

Some hotel reviews mention the tram noise, we were at the back of the hotel so we couldn't say if it is a problem, but we would say that Krakow has an extensive tram system and lots of the hotels would suffer from the same noise level not just the Columbus. If you intend to get out and about seeing what Krakow and the surrounding area has to offer but want to come home to an exceptional welcome, with great rooms and quality beds this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneKevin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Booked hotel largely through tripadvisor rating/comments. We made the correct choice!! Hotel very clean and with friendly staff who arranged two trips, a return taxi to airport and knowledgeable advice as to places to eat. Whilst there was no bar or restaurant we knew this and the hotel was none the worse. The only slight negative would be to say that in particular in such cold weather tea making facilities would not have gone amiss, but again previous reviews meant we knew this would be unlikely.
The buffet breakfast consisted of excellent choice and there was option of fried or boiled eggs in addition to the always provided scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and three varieties of bread for toasting or eating as presented. There was a variety of fruit juices, tea or coffee, yougart, fruit, cold meats, cereals and more. A member of staff ensured when any item ran low it was topped up very quickly. The breakfast room itself was once more spotless with an attractive feature wall and adaquately sized for our stay and the number of people staying in this 24 bed hotel.
Our hotel number was 14 and to the back of the establishment. Nicely decorated, with an easy to work safe, tram noise to a minimum and overlooking a courtyard. Heating worked very well and needed in the freezing temperatures by both night and day.
The hotel is to be found on the edge of the Jewish district with ample restaurants/bars within about 3 minutes walk. The Old Town is reached within 10/15 minutes - exit hotel and turn left; cross over at a main traffic junction and keep straight; another main junction is reached and again cross at lights and remain heading straight which leads right into the central square. It really is as easy as that with no deviations.
I would like to thank staff at the Columbus Hotel for a very pleasant stay in what is a history filled city and surrounding area. My wife was, on the morning of 14th February, left in our room by compliments of the management, a tin of Valentine Lindt chocolates. I think this says much as to the Columbus Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwilko120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 257 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 257 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbus

Property: Hotel Columbus
Address: ul. Starowislna 57, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Family Hotel in Krakow
#33 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,638 - ₹ 7,858
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Columbus in Cracow welcomes you in style. Whether visiting from very close, or far away, you will appreciate the personalized attention, warmth and sophistication of our boutique Columbus. The building which was built in the 1930`s, was transformed into this luxurious 24 room boutique hotel in 2007. Lastly a complete renovation was finished in December 2013. Hotel is arranged in a colonial style with wooden exotic furniture and warm colours. All of our comfortably renovated rooms are equipped with: mini bars, complimentary mineral water, individually controlled air-conditioning and comfy beds. Complimentary Internet access is provided in all rooms. If you wish to forget about the hustle and bustle of city life we invite you to our courtyard. In this cosy and peaceful place, located at the back of the hotel, you can take a rest after the whole day of exploring the city. Our staff will make every effort to ensure an unforgettable stay in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing