We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best SPA in Krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Ranked #62 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best SPA in Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Living in Krakow as a student before I took a taxi out here every month for some wonderful treatments, and it is without doubt the best spa not only in Krakow, but the best spa I have ever been too! The girls (and guys) that work here are wonderful and very professional. The rooms are super nice, big smell wonderful and have a peaceful relaxing music on.

Coming from the city center the easiest is to take a taxi, about 15 min.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelie0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    103
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
133
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skaun Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This small hotel lies about 7 kilometers from the town center. The hotel has about 30 rooms.The hotel has it's own park.
A very quiet place to be, and we loved it. The service is great, and the staff is marvellous !
We didn't have the time to try the SPA treatments, so we will be back later.

Highly recommended luxury !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicaj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Location ; Some 5 miles from the city centre in a quiet suburb. surrounded by wooded gardens. There is a bus stop at the end of the road and can be used to travel into town with a tram ride change. Given that the cost of a a taxi is £10 ( approx ) I would advise this way of getting to the city centre - traffic and parking in the city is horrendous.
Car parking: Has its own secure car park adjacent.
Hotel: Is modern with all bedrooms air conditioned ( essential as we experienced temperatures of 30c ) well layed out. Does not have a lift to the upper floors where all the bedrooms are situated. Staff keep all areas spotless.
Reception: Efficient with very pleasant smiling staff who all spoke very good english.
Room: We were upgraded to a suite. The bedroom was huge with good quality furnishings, carpet etc . Could not be faulted.The en-suite bathroom ( shower only ) was large and had plenty of hot water was to hand.
The living room came with two sofas, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV etc
All in all a great room.
Breakfast: The hotel has its own restaurant ( the Magnifica ) and is open to non-residents and parties. The quanity and quality of food could not be faulted.
Evening meal: We were booked in on a half board basis with a set menu, good choice and well presented, again could not be faulted.Waiting service was very good.

Usually I do not find it difficult to find some faults with the hotels but here I am not able too and thus can thoroughly reccomend this hotel. Regretably we had insuffcient time to make use of the spa facilities

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rogsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

I'm normally pretty positive in my reviews but I really couldn't find any fault at all with this charming little hotel in the southern suburbs of Krakow. For those looking for a hotel in the centre of town this isn't for you. It is in a quiet location off the main road and in amongst the trees. Public transport is easily accessible and the friendly staff will advise you how to get into the centre but you are a little way out. We took a taxi one day which came to about 20zl heading in and 30zl home, so wasn't too bad. Bus/tram are far cheaper. It's conveniently on the bus route to the salt mines.

The hotel itself is new and elegantly designed with just thirty guest rooms on two floors. One note: there is no lift so be aware if you have trouble with stairs. On the ground floor, a smart reception with a cosy bar and excellent restaurant to the left. The spa is on the first floor above the restaurant. Both look out at the hotel garden.

The rooms are furnished to a high standard, are a good size and have flat screen TV and free internet access (cables available free from reception). The shower is warm and strong and as it's owned by the cosmetics firm, the complimentary toiletries are cool with lots of free samples. I had no idea what to do with some of them, which is probably a mercy. The beds are very comfortable and the overwhelming feeling in the hotel is one of peace and tranquility.

The restaurant serves high quality and well presented food at a reasonable price, which is fortunate as there is little immediately nearby the hotel. The decor is subdued and cosy and is one of those places where you naturally talk quietly. There is a limited wine selection but the food was delicious and a cocktail after dinner in front of the fire was excellent. We stayed up a bit late but the ever friendly staff were happy enough for us to take our night-caps to our room with us.

This hotel is very much built around the spa and we had to try the facilities. The sauna is free to guests and excellent but I had to try one of the treatments (not beauty though - I am a bloke after all). They specialise in Indonesian treatments alongside the more traditional styles and have to say this is a superb place to try something new. Professional but friendly and highly-skilled - this is definitely the place for a massage. Relaxing and soothing. Book before arrival to avoid disappointment. The range on the website boggles the mind, and there are a few that I'm not brave enough to go for but both of us thought the spa was excellent. I can't tell you about the beauty therapies but Farmona is a cosmetics firm so you may imagine they're very good.

We had a superb deal working out at about £25pppn and I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as good. Value for money was excellent. If you're looking for nightlife or a town centre hotel to walk to all the sights of Krakow this isn't the right choice. However, if you're looking for a relaxing and calming spa break or somewhere to chill while still being able to do your sightseeing, this is a brilliant option. My recommendation is to book now before they twig and put the prices up. Great service, superb spa, relaxing break. Job done.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lambsie_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

Stayed here for a three day break cannot fault this hotel lovley rooms very modern helpful staff first night we had a meal in the restaurant w hich was very good sat outside on the lovley terrace had breakfast here every morning we were fortunate to have really good weather 29 degrees every day probley alittle to warm for sight seeing a must was the trip to autshcwitz we booked in the town centre mini bus picked us up from the hotel we did a trip to the salt mines bus 204 from outside the hotel drops you more or less outside reception staff will point you in the right direction we hired a taxi to get into the centre about a 15 min ride away costs about 30 pln you can catch a tram 10 min walk away takes about 30 mins the only negative is its not near the centre so spent alot on taxis and tea and coffee making facilties would have been nice to have in the room although two bottles of water was left everyday other than that a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyraSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
5.3 km away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
7.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
5.9 km away
Hotel Batory
Hotel Batory
#28 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Novotel Krakow City West
19.8 km away
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
#189 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
7.3 km away
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmona Hotel Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmona Hotel Business & Spa

Property: Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Address: ul. Jugowicka 10 C, Krakow 30-443, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#23 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,156 - ₹ 9,270
Hotel Class:3 star — Farmona Hotel Business & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosy Farmona Business Hotel & SPA,located in a picturesque old park, constitutes an oasis of peace, where 60 guests can rest in comfortable conditions. The hotel Wellness & SPA ofers a wide range of beauty treatments carried out only with the use of natural products. The guests have a choice of treatments based on the achievements of both European and Far East natural medicine. Here the symbiosis with nature and the belief in the fact that it is an inexhaustible source of beauty, harmony and relaxation form the basis for the philosophy of the Laboratory of Natural Cosmetics - Farmona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Farmona Hotel Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmona Business Hotel Krakow
Farmona Business And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing