We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kracking Place”
Review of Cracow Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cracow Hostel
Ranked #39 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Cracking little hostel bang on the main square in Krakow. Big, clean rooms. Free tea and coffee with breakfast thrown in. Bathrooms were a bit too small with the number of people staying there but that was the only snag.

Showers worked well, beds were ok, rooms were warm most of the time and there was free internet if you needed it anytime. Well worth checking out if you want a central location with very little fuss.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank acquiesceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Cracow Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

We stayed at this Hostel from 25th April to 28th April and I have to say as my first time in a hostel I was very impressed.

The staff on arrival check us in quickly and efficiently and were extremely helpful.

The girl who checked us in took us up to our room which was up what seemed like a mountain of stairs (My mate counted 81 stairs) we were all out of breath by the time we reached the top.

When there she showed us our room which was a 18 bed dorm with 9 bunk beds then she gave us a key for a locker to put our valuables in.

She then showed as the internet terminals which was free the kitchen we could use and the showers and bathrooms. Everything was in good order.

I forgot to bring a towel and they even sorted this our for me for 2 PLN.

You get free breakfast here but we didn't have any it was only cereal but that was the only bad thing everything else was super.

There were 4 of us there and we all decided afterwards that we would def stay there again the place was excellent!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rogk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RebeccaChiriatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank FlorenciadelaCarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Pink Panther's Hostel
#29 of 444 in Krakow
341 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#11 of 444 in Krakow
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 444 in Krakow
728 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#324 of 444 in Krakow
120 reviews
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#74 of 444 in Krakow
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracow Hostel

Address: Main Market Square 18 | 31-008 Cracow, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: ₹ 1,167 - ₹ 1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing our hostel, situated on the Cracow Market Square you can be sure, that everything you should see in Cracow is near you and only from our windows you may actually see it at any time of day or night. Our hostel is located in the XIV-century living tenement and thus it fully harmonizes with the atmosphere in Cracow. Satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing for us, their mood and safety as they are staying at our hostel (the hostel has security and 24h monitoring).We are offering you 87 accommodation places in a diversity of rooms,rate number of facilities; 2 living-rooms with an amazing view from the windows,2 kitchens at disposal of our guests along with a washing machine, and among many other things ... Free access to the Internet (via WiFi). We are offering the APARTMENT to all those, who are more exacting. The APARTMENT has a separate bathroom - en suite, a kitchen and there's a superb view stretching over the Cracow's Cloth Hall (in Polish it is referred to as 'Sukiennice') and St. Mary's Church (in Polish it is known as "Kosciol Mariacki"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cracow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing