We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in a fantastic city!”
Review of ARS Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ARS Hostel
Ranked #296 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I loved my stay in this hostel. We stayed in a dormitory that was spacious enough to not feel crowded. It is a ssmall hostel that has a homely feel, and we even spent one of our quieter evenings sitting in the living room socialising with other people in the hostel. The kitchen was big enough to cook a meal/make a cup of tea...and the hostel was in a good location, not too far from anything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Good location, just a minute walk from Wawel and very close to Old Town. Good value for money. Very friendly stuff. There were some problems with bigger group coming to the same room I was located in, so I was offered a solo room for the same price. Nice common room with internet, guidebooks and a place to socialize. Free breakfeast included (bread, cheese, joghurt, meat, tea/coffee).
I plan to stay there again in December.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanderLBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

This was a lovely hostel - the owners were welcoming and helpful, and the hostel itself was clean and comfortable. The location is great - ten minutes walk to the main square and 5 from Wawel Castle. The breakfast was good, and included brewed coffee!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytrippee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. It was a nice hostel.. very clean but a little overpriced. (€18 each for a 2 bed) When we stayed here we were rudely awaken at 4am by noisy australian girls burping the alphabet so that wasnt good! The night porter heard all this but did nothing to quieten them! Apart from that its okay.. id much prefer Greg and Tom's hostel in Market Square area though!! (Cheaper too!)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

just came back with a group of 11 lads aged between 21-50,hostel is basic but clean and warm none of us had stayed in a hostel before and everyone said they would do it again,it was very cheap at only 10 pound a night and in a exellent location to visit the bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlewilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 261 in Krakow
525 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 261 in Krakow
632 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pokoje Goscinne Dom sw. Szymona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 447 in Krakow
733 reviews
Stare Miasto
Club-Hotel Atlantic
Club-Hotel Atlantic
#34 of 131 in Krakow
113 reviews
Kazimierz
Blueberry Hostel
Blueberry Hostel
#36 of 447 in Krakow
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hostel

Address: ul. Koletek 7, Krakow 31-069, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Stradom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: ₹ 689 - ₹ 2,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — ARS Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, only 200 m to Wawel Hill, Kazimierz- former Jewish district with numbers of pubs, restaurants. Close to Main Market Square and famous discos. We organize free animation programs and free guided Krakow city tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your ARS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing