We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #134 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The hotel was 2 seconds from Florianska gate, right on one of the main shopping street. Very convenient to stroll around this old town. Few grocery stores open late were just around corner. Many restaurants and bars. 3 min to Market Square. 15 min to Wawelu Castle, 25 min to Kazimierz area on foot. 10 min from Krakow Glowny main railway station.
We book twin room but we stayed triple room with extra sofa bed. Very spacy for 2 of us. No bath tub. No shampoo/comditioner in a room. There is body soap/shampoo in a shower booth.
Room is basic. No frills but very comfortable.
Like everyone mentioned, there is NO lift in this old building. Ceiling is high also so if you have a heavy luggegges, you might not like rooms on higher floor. (3rd floor=actually 4th level)
Each room has safe box, minibar/fridge, TV, hair dryer...
Breakfast was basic but pretty good. boiled eggs, sausages, ham/cheese, tomato, cucumber, pastories, bread, cereal, yogurt...etc It was on basement level so again, if you are on 3rd level, you have to be ready for many steps!!

Free wifi through out the hotel but there is no computer for guests to use anywhere. But hotel staff is very kind to reserch train schedule and print out for us when we needed.

Since this hotel is located right on a busy street of bars and shops, sometimes noise from outside, bars and pubs might bother if you are very sensitive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHHYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    63
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
33
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I travelled alone but met up with a group of friends staying elsewhere. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the railway station which has a direct service (20 minutes) to the airport, and just a couple of minutes walk to the main square. My room was on the top (third) floor and there is no lift, but unless you have mobility issues, this isn't a problem. Breakfast is a joy, being served in a stone walled basement room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are simply furnished but comfortable. I heard no noise whatever from the street below. I stayed four nights and will definitely use this hotel if, as I plan to do, I return to Krakov next year with my wife.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This hotel was a great place to sta and in a wonderful location!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyminninegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

A super hotel. Great value for money. There were 3 of us and we had a quad room at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet. It was a huge room with 4 single beds and 2 double sofas. The bathroom was large and warm and spotlessly clean. (Room 104) The staff were very friendly and arranged our trip to the salt mines. Breakfast was good and in the cellar of the hotel. The location is perfect. Literally a 2 minute walk to the main square along a pedestrianised shopping street.
We went in December so the Christmas market was on. Lovely!! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUILDFORD
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

The location of the hotel was excellent, being only 10 minutes easy walk from the main square. Couldn't fault the staff who all spoke English and were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and well looked as was the bath room. I don't think you could ask for anything better at the price and with the location. I will certainly recommend it to anybody I know who is visiting Krakow. A word of warning about the stairs though - they really are quite steep and the walk from the basement breakfast restuarant to our rooms on the third floor is a real trial. I'm fairly fit and I struggled a bit so I imagine it could be a problem for older people or those with children.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTSGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#94 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#120 of 259 in Krakow
316 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#122 of 259 in Krakow
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#73 of 259 in Krakow
393 reviews
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#85 of 259 in Krakow
463 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#43 of 259 in Krakow
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Property: Hotel Floryan
Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,283 - ₹ 10,051
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing