We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Convenient”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #13 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish and Convenient”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have been to many parts of Poland but this was my first trip to Krakow. My wife and I were enjoying a few days without children and decided to visit the beautiful city. One reason we chose this hotel was that it is right in the center of the action between the Wawel Castle and the Market Square. One evening we were serenaded by a violinist playing outside our window. The next evening was the Tour de Polonia bicycle race and our room offered such a great view that you could see us cheering the racers from our room on the television. The staff was extrememly friendly and catered to our every need. The breakfast buffet had a large variety and if we wanted a change we could order something off of their breakfast menu (everything was complementary). Our room was on the 2nd floor and although we originally requested a balcony, the only room with the balcony is on the 1st floor. However, once seeing the view and with the noise from the street,the balcony was unneccessary. Whenever I return to Krakow, this will be the place I stay!

Room Tip: Try and book a suite. The added space and comfort is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor, at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Seth F,

Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments regarding our quality of room product and standard of customer service. We were delighted that you enjoyed your meal at the breakfast during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    175
    32
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
445
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've stayed at quite a few hotel in the past 10 years. Never the Grand Hotels, Five star Marriotts or Hiltons - I always travel on a budget.
Senacki is by far the nicest hotel I've visited. Superb location, friendly staff, clean and spacious room. My only small complaint is the breakfast which in my opinion was "too Polish", meaning I am quite picky with what I eat for breakfast (some of the food was strange and I had no idea what it was) and I don't like it when the food isn't kept cold (e.g. fish and boiled eggs stood on the table for hours at room temperature).

If you're going to Krakow THIS is your choice! Thanks Senacki!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fridolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Fridolina,

Thank you very much for placing such an enthusiastic review of our hotel.
It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the atmosphere of our beautiful hotel. It is always fabulous to hear when we exceed the guest expectation and I am so pleased that you found the staff to be so attentive and friendly. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast - we are constantly looking for ways to improve it.
Thank you again for your opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Senacki.

Best Regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel in every way. We decided to travel to Krakow for our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Senacki, we were given an amazing room which overlooked the beautiful church opposite. The staff, room and breakfast were faultless.Thank you for making our weekend special, we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 201 is amazing. Entrance room, lounge, bedroom and stylish bathroom. Overlooks the church and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Beak123,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Senacki Hotel to celebrate yours 30th wedding anniversary. I am so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and will make sure to forward your lovely comments to all the staff here. I look forward to welcoming you back to Senacki Hotel in the near future.

Best,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in June in the Hotel Senacki and our experience was great! The hotel is located very centrally, in the old town and only a few minutes walk from the main square in one direction, and Wawel Castle in the other direction. The rooms are lovely and well equipped, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was delicious. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking ul. Grodzka & the view of the churches was absolutely beautiful. There was some noise, mainly from the horse carriages & musicians however these are everywhere in Krakow and I doubt you would find a hotel where you couldn't hear these sounds. At first we had concerns that sleep would be hard though after a short time we didn't notice the noise as they are simply the sounds of Krakow and in fact there was a beautiful saxophonist one night serenading us to sleep which was nothing short of magical! The only disappointments were the fact that no laundry service is available on the weekend which was a little inconvenient, being on a long trip and arriving on a Saturday with intentions of having some laundry done only to find out this is not possible and that when we asked for a bucket of ice to be brought to our room to use to keep a bottle of wine we had chilled, we were told this was not possible because the hotel has a restaurant we can drink at. Still, the positives far outweigh those two very small negatives and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and should I return to Krakow, I would most likely try to book this hotel first!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsiem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Elsiem1,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at Senacki Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness and efficiency of our team. We are thrilled you had an amazing time, loved our rooms, breakfest and good location.
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in the areas pointed out by you.
We definitely hope you will be giving us another chance and return as our guest – we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is very well decorated, comfortable, and has a great staff. The breakfast is good as well. I was surprised by the quality in such a touristic area of Krakow.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Panda11,

What kind words from You, I am gratified that they enjoyed their stay at Senacki Hotel enough to share their experience with the wider travelling community. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and that the entire team was able to promptly assist with any of your needs.
Look forward to welcoming them again soon...

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,688 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#19 of 259 in Krakow
1,399 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,625 - ₹ 13,898
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing