We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good choice!”
Review of Hotel System

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel System
Ranked #144 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall good choice!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during New Year holidays. Hotel is correctly presented on web site so what you see that U get and more. Personel is realy helpfull especialy when it comes to transportation info. The quickiest way to get to down town for me was to walk around 10 minutes to the bus stop of bus line 105 and then you need about 10 minutes to reach Galeria Krakowska last bus stop and the biggest shopping mall.Location and connection with downtown is only dissadvantige of this hotel, but U can always take a cab especially during the day.But remember to tell adress of hotel cos there are 2 System hotels in Krakow.

Rooms are spaceous,clean and you get mineral water and tea bags for free so U can make tea in the room, also have a water heater in it. Food is realy great, breakfast was excellent. Also U can eat in the restaurant near reception for less then 10 euros. Pool and gym are nice and clean. Hotel System is a good choice and I would like to come again! Greetings from Serbia!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mataagpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    48
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
51
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I needed a cheap hotel for a dental trip to Poland. I thought I'd made a mistake when I found out that The Hotel System was on the outskirts of town, but as a taxi was only a couple of quid into the centre, I wasn't at all bothered and taxi's are easy to get from the reception and very quick and efficient. The hotel is like the Polish equivalent of a refurbished Travelodge but with a few more comforts. The rooms are spotlessly clean and you get water, tea and coffee etc replenished by friendly cleaners everyday. There is free wifi available and they charge £5 for 60 mins at Travelodge so this is a nice little bonus in my opinon. There are computers in the rooms but they are a bit slow so taking your laptop is preferable. There are TV's and clean towels everyday. The gym is small and the equipment is a bit dated but the pool and sauna are good and my 1 year old loved it in there. The restaurant sells traditional Polish cuisine but if that isn't your bag, they will happily phone for a pizza at reception but be careful, we ordered a large for what would be around £6 in GBP and when it came, it would hardly fit through the door! It did make us very popular with the staff though as they all ended up with pizza that nice. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them and the beers in the bar are great. I paid approx £70 for 4 nights for me, my partner and my son. I would definitely stop again. There isn't much in the surrounding area but there is a supermarket and a childrens play park but just get a taxi into the centre, they're that cheap you can afford it. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyC123187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

n arrival staff was very friendly and showed us to our room very quickly. rooms were spacious clean with comfortable beds. we ate in the hotel on the first night as we arrived late... lovely food and the wine we had was one of the nicest ive ever had and been looking for the same one back in the uk for months and cannot find it. we tried out the spa one night (pool and sauna) but we did not stay very long as the pool was on the cold side. we also booked a massage each and a manicure and pedicure. the masseur came to our room with all the equipment with his wife. whilst i got a massage oliver (partner) got a pedicure and then vice versa. was a nice change because i wasn't used to doing stuff like this. the only downside i could mention was the location of the hotel... is was pretty far away from the centre.... we got a bus a couple of times and then taxis others. wasn't difficult just a little time consuming waiting for bus etc.... overall we had a really great time and will deffo return to poland in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaeldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Hotel we found clean, comfortable and great value. The rooms were basic but had all you could need. Bed made, with clean towels each day, along with complimentary bottles of water, tea and coffee. The bathroom was simple, but again very clean with a really powerful hot shower.The tv was also a computer all-in-one and the internet was bit slow but was fine to use to check emails etc.

The resturant was brilliant, excellent food for a reasonable price. (The two of us had a three course meal, with two 'big' beers each and it came to around £25 in total) Not the cheapest, but no different to restaurants on the main square and huge potions. (Highly recommend the cold tomato and pepper borsch - never thought I'd like cold soup but it was so good!) Bar staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke english and were happy to try and help us with our bad Polish! Would definately recommend opting to pay a bit extra (The equivalent of about £4.50 per person per day) to have the breakfast on offer. It was one of the biggest spreads I have ever seen, everything from sausage and eggs, several different breads to choose from, cold meats and cheeses (including a random, but very tasty chicken/jelly terrine thing) cereals, jams, yoghurts, tomato, cucumber, cream cheeses, cakes, biscuits, juices, tea and coffee. It really set us up for each day, usually through until dinner time!

The hotel also had a small gym, sauna and pool, which we didn't get around to using but looked nice enough. The Reception staff were fantastic. Friendly, happy to answer questions and spoke good english. They were happy to book taxis for you and helped us decipher the bus time table!

It is definately worth asking about the buses, as the timetables are a bit confusing at first and from the hotel after around 11am, only run around once every 30mins or so. Buses and trams for a 30min ticket are only around 30-40p and a taxi from the hotel to the town centre is around £4-5.

The hotel is out of town (about ten mins by taxi, traffic depending) but for us, it was perfect as we got a lot more for our money and transport wasn't really an issue, getting a tram and bus back from the centre is all part of the experience.

Only downsides are, if you're looking for a hotel with a view, it isnt for you, but who goes on holiday just to sit and look out of the window?! Also, it is right next to a main road and the first night we were there it was quite warm so we needed our windows open and it was very noisy. Fine with the windows closed though. For us, not a big issue overall.

We booked through LowCostHolidays who were fantastic. Emailed us confirmation details straight away, tickets and hotel voucher came through promptly, no waiting around. They were the best value we could find and it has to have been one of the easiest holidays we've ever been on. Flights at good times and both of which arrived 20mins early!

Also, I have to recommend KrakowShuttle. We booked our airport transfers to and from our hotel with them, along with tours to Auschwitz/Birkenhau (you cannot come to Krakow without visiting!) and the Weiliczka Salt Mines (amazing place). The service was faultless, friendly, polite drivers, english speaking, prompt and again very good value.

Krakow is a beautiful city, you will fall in love with the Old Town centre, with its beautiful square, teeming with restaurants, bars and cafes, day and night. The people are friendly and are understanding if you struggle with the language. It is definately worth learning the basics of Polish out of courtesy, even if you get it wrong, they appreciate the effort!

In the main square and around, you will see little electric golf-buggy like carts, offering tours of the Old Town, Jewish Quarter and Kazimierez. You will also probably be approached by nice-enough guys trying to flog you one of these 1.5hr trips. Don't do it. The price is extortionate (around £20 more than what we paid for a 5hr trip, with door to door transport from our hotel to the Salt Mine with KrakowShuttle) Its just a drive around listening to a recording. Far better to pick up one of the free maps from a Tourist Information point and you can walk it yourself, or use the regular trams.

Try the Milk Bars, (old communist style canteens serving tasty food for only a pound or two), try the peirogis, try the vodka (to buy a half litre from one of the 'Alkoholes' is around £3-4) and on nearly every street corner you will see blue carts selling large bagel/pretzel things made fresh each day. Try these as well, plain but tasty and only around 25-30p each. You see all the locals eating them. Makes me sound like I am saying do nothing in Krakow apart from eat and drink....!

Finally, if you are planning on going, enjoy it!

Room Tip: Always worth asking for non-smoking and if possible, request a room on the side of the hotel away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tibs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a great hotel . The staff are very helpful and speak perfect English. It is modern, clean and tidy. It is not in the centre of town but the price reflects this and it is only a short bus or taxi ride to town. Taxi from the airport is best to get to the hotel to start with and get your bearings. it is easy then to catch buses in and out of town each day , the stop is only about 50 meters from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
2 Thank Trabant1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.6 km away
System Hotel Krakow
System Hotel Krakow
#229 of 259 in Krakow
234 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#154 of 259 in Krakow
95 reviews
4.6 km away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#217 of 259 in Krakow
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sympozjum Hotel
Sympozjum Hotel
#117 of 259 in Krakow
556 reviews
11.5 km away
Bona
Bona
#211 of 259 in Krakow
21 reviews
18.5 km away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#185 of 259 in Krakow
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel System? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel System

Property: Hotel System
Address: al. 29 Listopada 189, Krakow 31-241, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#14 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,097 - ₹ 7,663
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel System 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel System reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
System Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing