We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
410
157
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
157
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram noise the main square cellar bar provide ear plugs old town lovely hotel perfect location trams passing light sleeper tram line cold buffet cooked breakfast recommend hotel huge room beautiful room rooms are spacious bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Excellent location, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square, 5 minutes to the castle and about 15 minutes walk to the train and bus stations. The room was spacious and clean. There was a little noise from the trams, but this did not disturb our stay. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, particularly the breakfast staff. At breakfast there was a nice variety of options. Overall it was a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 9223sarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your stay and for the review! Adam Koc, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband and I, along with another couple, were supposed to stay at Santi from Friday to Monday. When we arrived at the hotel friday night, around 22h-23h, they told our friends that they made a mistake and that they did not have a room for them. Imagine our faces when the receptionist informed us about this "mistake". When asked why they didn't inform them earlier, they said they didn't know how to reach them. So basically they wanted our friends to go to Novotel Krakow Centrum and we stay in Santi. This is not why we booked this hotel, we wanted to be together and in a central location in the city, not separate by a "15min walk". We had already paid the hotel and everything!

In the end we asked also to be moved to Novotel so that we could stay together. So basically, at 23h on a Friday night we had to change to a new hotel that was not central so that we would not be apart from our friends.

Unless they learn to treat their customers better and learn to not overbook and send them to separate hotel, I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank nuirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Sir, firstly I would like to apologize. Yes, you are right - because of our mistake we were not able to offer you a room at our hotel.

Let me please explain why you had not been informed before. We co-operate with a few travel agencies or booking platforms. Some of them supply us with customers details (e.g. phone number, e-mail address, etc.) and some of them not. The agency, you had made your booking through, did not send us contact details to you. We were not informed you were going to stay at our property with your friends. In fact, we booked just one room in another 4* hotel. After you had arrived at the reception desk, my colleague made another booking at the same hotel at once. He just called me to have my approval and it was not a problem at 10:30 p.m.

Of course, we as a hotel take all the responsibility for such a situation. We do not like to relocate our guest to another hotels in Krakow. May, June and July are months where we encountered booking system mistakes. That is the reason why for some periods the hotel has been overbooked.

We always try to contact our guests before arrival to ask them if they accept our relocation proposal. If not - we find another option. Our general rule is to offer our guests a 5* or 4* property in the same or better standard.

Once again I am sorry.

Adam Koc, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews and they certainly weren't wrong.
Right in the centre of the old town, an easy stroll to anywhere basically but especially close to the Main Square and Wawel hill. On our first afternoon we enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the Planty gardens, well recommended to get a feel for the city.
Our room was huge and at the rear of the hotel so we weren't disturbed by trams at all, but even when you were in the breakfast room at the front of the hotel it was a muted rumble as they passed right by the window.
As for the breakfasts.. wow, really set us up for the day. Very tasty meats and cheeses, cereals, and a menu with eggs done how you wanted.. we would recommend the omelettes, huge and very very good.
If we ever went back to Krakow we would certainly stay here. The staff really made us feel welcome, and its so convenient for all you could want to do.
:)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essbeeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you. I am happy you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. I am happy the more because of your special occasion.

I agree with you - Przemek, our chief of kitchen makes very good omelettes. I like the moste the one with grilled vegetables.

Adam Koc, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Fantastic location in the old town, just off from the main market square. Large rooms with fridge, tea/coffee facilities and free Wi-Fi. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. English widely spoken. Nice choice in the breakfast buffet. The hotel will organise trips for you (with hotel drop-off and collection) and airport transfers. Everything ran very smoothly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you. Yes, indeed. We co-operate with a local company which organise for our guests different tours. There is always a guide who takes care about participants. Guests are picked up direct from our reception desk and then brought back to the hotel. Adam Koc, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay. Close to the main square. Calm athmosphere, big clean room. Great breakfast with a big choice of quality products. I loved the Polish cakes they serve at breakfast. Parking in the back of the hotel for free if needed but easily accesible by public transport, tram stops almost in front of hotel.
Highly recommended super price vs value.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnnVC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K, General Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Thank you very much. Me and all the team are happy you enjoyed your holidays at Santi hotel. Adam Koc, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews