We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Simple Elegance

Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom Very well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
Very well equipped kitchen
Clean and spacious bathroom with rain shower
Spacious living room
View from the windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew E
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my wife visited with friends, The Apartment was first class and in a great location, within easy walking distance for everything.
We would recommend this place and we will definitely be coming again soon.
Krakow is a lovely unspoilt place with great places to eat and drink and to relax.
Andrzej was a great host everything we wanted to know or recommend he was only a phone call away, he arranged for his driver to pick us up at the airport and also the return.
Thank You for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location a walking distance to bars , clubs, restaurants and to the main square
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICHANT J
1 review
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nice apartment very well equipped; we feel at home. The location is perfect to walk to the castle, the old city and the Jewish quarter. Nearby is lot of food shops. In addition Andrzej is a very friendly manager and gives good advises for the stay. As conclusion an enjoyable stay. JC & C

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim C
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful spot”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We just had a very happy 5 nights here in this lovely peaceful apartment. Andrzej made the holiday very relaxing by answering all our questions, both before we arrived and when we arrived. He arranged the taxi transfers so the travelling was easy. The apartment is clean, the rooms large, the bathroom modern and shower wonderful. The main bedroom looks out onto a beautiful peaceful square and the shops below mean you can pop down to get food as you need it. We wanted a quiet spot and it was. Round the corner is a main road (but you don't hear it). A walk of 2 blocks takes you to the Jewish quarter, it was a longer walk to the main square

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet, but being close to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael-T...
Thornaby, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friends and I stayed at this apartment for a long weekend.
The landlord was very helpful even before arrival, helping me with some general enquiries about Krakow. He met us at the apartment after 7pm to let us in and show us around.
The apartment is even better than the photographs. Set on a lovely square in the Jewish quarter surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
Apartment had everything that we required and the filter coffee machine was a godsend!
We asked if we could have a late check-out due to late flights and he was able to accommodate us, saying that he would inform us of the check out time that was manageable the evening prior to leaving.
Fantastic apartment and fantastic landlord.
Oh and don't forget to ask him for recommendations. He sent us to a lovely restaurant serving the best Polish food we had all weekend.

Have no doubt if you are looking at this apartment, nice and central for everything you would want to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing