We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Sheraton in Krakow is located near the famous Wawel castle and along a beautiful riverfront. The room was a nice size and very clean. The thing that was most surprising was the excellent restaurant. I rarely eat in hotels but after a hard day, I decided to give it a shot. I was very pleasantly surprised and will eat there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTBarryJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,248 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the staff to the room to the food, there is nothing to worry about when staying at the Sheraton Krakow. I work in the hotel industry in New York City and as such look for things most travelers might not. I have no complaints. We had a great room with a view of the castle. Housekeeping was superb, always efficient and spotless, even left us a goodbye gift on our last day. Front desk always efficient and on point. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was more than we expected. Location is close to everything. Don't hesitate to make the Sheraton your home base to explore wonderful Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCHotelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Check in was very friendly and professional. Room was large, comfortable and very clean. I only used the dining area for the buffet breakfast and I would thoroughly recommend this. The range and quality of food was first class. The maids must work hard as my room was cleaned, tidied and best made while I was having breakfast. WI-FI access is available free in the reception area however there is a charge for room access. There is also a pool and seperate male and female saunas. The location is excellent. You can see the Castle and the river from the hotel and the Main Square is an easy 10 minute walk where there are lots of bars and restaurants. There is a quite bar in the hotel and an adjacent bar/diner. Both offer a good range of drinks. I only had one minor complaint. We were in the adjacent bar (part of the hotel) for a beer after a long day seeing the sites. In Poland smoking is permitted in bars however some selfish people (coming from the non-smoking hotel) used the bar as a smoke room. I would not have mentioned this. however these people did not even buy a drink. I guess it says more about how inconsiderate smokers are but I would have expected the management to at least ensure they made a purchased. As I say it's minor and if thats all I complained about it must have been good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMSScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed there for three days and were very pleased. I had booked at a discount rate which didn't include breakfast, however, upon arrival they offered us breakfast at a much better rate than I had found online, so that was a nice suprise. Very friendy, helpful staff, good restaurant & bar. Our room was spacious and quiet. Among they hotels we've stayed at, this one is certainly among the best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Sheraton hotel is ina great location just across from the Wisla River and also close to the Castle, and only 10 minutes walk to Main Market Square.
The hotel has a very impressive look as you enter and the staff and rooms were first class.
I would go back to this hotel again in I was in Krakow and would recommend it

Room Tip: a rooom overlooking the Castle and River would be nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#48 of 262 in Krakow
516 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 262 in Krakow
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#6 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: ₹ 6,653 - ₹ 20,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing