We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect for exploring the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Ranked #83 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
houston, tx
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location is perfect for exploring the old town”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was in the original part of the hotel, not the new Jazz addition.
The room is small by US standards, but the bed was very comfortable.
No mini-bar or tea/coffee making facilities. A supermarket is right next door.
TV only had BBC in English. There is no air conditioning, just a radiator and a window that opened. That was fine for April, but I would not want to be here in the warmer months.
It looked like there are AC compressors on the roof of the Jazz section, but I did not confirm it.
The breakfast buffet was very good. Cereals, juices, fruit, and yogurt along with many cheeses and cold cuts. There was also scrambled eggs and hot sausage each morning.
It is only a 3 minute walk to get the old town square and about 10 minutes to get to the train station. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the street to avoid the noisy trams that pass frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank landmark-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Sir,

thank yoy very much for your opinion. You are right, we have got 2 sections of the hotel: standard part (73 rooms) and Jazz (premium and superiors - 18 rooms). We do not have air condition in standard part, but we havo got it in Jazz part.
Hope you will come back to our hotel during your next stay in Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Manager Hotelu
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    384
    147
    45
    13
See reviews for
100
348
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from 5 night stay in the Best Western Old
Town, we stayed in the jazz section which was newly refurbished. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very nice,with plenty of choice, the only problem was there was only one toaster which appeared to take forever to toast the bread. This hotel is ideally situated for exploring the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your opinion.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manger
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Old Town Krakow for 3 nights in March of 2012. You can walk just 5 minutes or so and you are in the Old Town. The staff was just excellent at helping us with any questions we had. We stayed in the Jazz section which was very nice and quiet (small rooms, however). The buffet breakfast was included and very good!!

Room Tip: The Jazz section was very quiet and newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Sirs,

thnak yoy very much for your opinion. Each of them is very important and help us to make the quality better.
I hope that you will choose our hotel during your next stay in Cracow.

Kindly regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentre Halkyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel March 12 - 16 2012. The hotel is ideally situated for all the local attractions only 5 minute walk to the Old Town Square where most restaurants and pubs are situated The hotel itself provided excellent service staff being very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable but could do with a little sprucing up in respect of decor but they were clean and tidy with a daily change of towels etc. The reception were able to supply tickets for all the main tourist attractions at a competative rate to those around the Square. The food at breakfast was ok being of the Continental style however they do cook scrambled eggs and frankfurter sausage if cold meats and cheese are not your on your diet list. Cost of the 4 day stay was very cheap. The whole package was booked through Easy Jet

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter without the rumble of trams passing. However if you are on the third o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingTaffyKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Sirs or Madam,

thank you very much for your opinion. I will take care about decor. I am proud of my staff and hope that you will stay next time also in our hotel during your visit in Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed 5 nights end of April 2012
Found the staff to be helpful, friendly and spoke good English we stayed in the new part of the hotel which was called Jazz (this part of the hotel is a bit difficult to get to you have to go up a flight of stairs along a corridor and down a flight of stairs although someone was there to carry our cases) rooms were very Jazzey with changing coloured lights if you wanted that, they were also clean and tidy and cleaned every day
There was a very good selection of cold foods at breakfast (but dont expect a fry) scrambled eggs and some sort of continental sausage were the only hot foods.
Hotel is handy to the Square in Krakow only a 5 min walk which is a must go, plenty of bars and restraunts and shops.

PS We used a firm called Krakow Direct for our airport transfer and trips to the Salt Mines, Auschwitz Birkenau prison camps and a Trip to Zakopane a ski resort about 1.5 hours away well worth a visit. As there was only 4 of us we traveled in a 7 seater Merc our drivers spoke very good english and gave us a lot of information about Poland and Krakow.We negotiated a very good deal including the entrance charge and guided tours. WOULD RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice opinion. I hope you will choose our hotel next time in Cracow.

KInd regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#111 of 259 in Krakow
267 reviews
0.2 km away
Wielopole Hotel
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,204 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
0.2 km away
Legend Hotel
Legend Hotel
#19 of 259 in Krakow
141 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town

Property: Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Krakow
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#71 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,287 - ₹ 10,896
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing