We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barbican House in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barbican House Apartments
Ranked #55 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barbican House in Krakow”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Three of us stayed in Barbican House 1 and it was excellent. The location was superb and the apartment was clean, functional, and a joy to stand in. The price per night was unbeatable and everything was just as it should have been. The staff at AAA Krakow Apartments were extremely helpful and were always available if we had any questions. The recommended restaurants and cafés by the staff of AAA Krakow Apartments were excellent. Barbican House was the perfect location and near everything. While apartment 1 is faces the the busy and, at times, noisy Florianska Street, it was fully mentioned before reserving the apartment that it may be noisy at times. This was not an issue for us. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone and would stay with them again.

Room Tip: Apartments that face Florianska Street have more noise from the street than those that do not face i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    34
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very central location just 2 minutes walk to the Market Square. Close to a number of lovely shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Very efficient central heating in -20 degree temperatures!
The studio apartment was very clean and well appointed. It lacked a cafetiere but this was delivered the following day.
Written instructions on how to use the satellite TV/DVD player, microwave & cooker would have been helpful. However when called or text staff from Venetian Apartments were very prompt to assist.
Would definitely use these apartments again.

Room Tip: No lift so request first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in Barbican House 5 with a few mates over a weekend. Apartment was great value, spotless and right in the centre of town. The kitchen was handy and definitely recommended for value, convenience and quality.

Room Tip: BH 5 had 3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was staying at the Barbican House for a couple of days in the mid-October and I would highly recommend it! The apartment is situated on Florianska Street, just a few minutes from the Market Square and its restaurants, bars and boutiques. It's just the perfect location to get around Krakow with saving time. The apartment itself is very spacious, bright and of high standards. The windows are overlooking the backyard that provide a beautiful sunshine in the morning and give you the chance to escape the city noise and relax at the end of the day. The kitchen is modern and fully equipped, however, a chopping board was missing so was a hair dryer, but when I reported it as a problem, both items were delivered immediately. There is also a restaurant on the ground floor of the building, where you can dine in. It is the perfect apartment for a couple or a few friends. I would give it five stars for the location, standards and the service. Will definitely be back.
Alex K.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex_london_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I booked the apartment over the phone a few days before I was due to arrive. The call was answered in Polish and I when I asked if she spoke English she broke out into word perfect, accentless English. I explained what I needed and every effort was made to accommodate me.

I arrived at the apartment and was greeted by AAA - Krakow Apartments representative who again spoke perfect English. She showed me the studio apartment which was immaculately clean, spacious and well appointed. Again every effort was made to make sure I I felt welcome.

The location of the apartment on Florianska was perfect. It's quite a swish pedestrianised shopping street within 2 minutes walk of the beautiful main square in Krakow. There are dozens of pubs, clubs and restaurants within easy reach, but it's not noisy or overly busy.

There's lots to see and do in Krakow and the people there are friendly and helpful.

The apartment and the city were great, but the thing I was most impressed with was the knowledge, professionalism and welcoming manner of all the staff from AAA Krakow Apartments. I will return to Krakow again and I will definitely be staying with them again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Mikolaj Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
64 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#78 of 256 in Krakow
376 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Szczepanska Apartment House
Stare Miasto
Too-Good Apartments
Too-Good Apartments
#22 of 408 in Krakow
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbican House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbican House Apartments

Property: Barbican House Apartments
Address: ul. Florianska 21, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 8,032
Hotel Class:3 star — Barbican House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Barbican House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing