We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We took our kids to Krakow and they loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Master bedroom with ensiut bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Master bedroom with ensiut bathroom
Hallway
Family room
Ensuit bathroom/Master bedroom
Twin room
The ambient lighting and wood-burning stove add to the homely atmosphere.
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Family room
Kitchen/Dining room
Kitchen/Dining room
WiFi connection
TV and DVD player, stereo and a selection of games provided for the enjoyment of guests
Detail
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Floorplan - 140 sqm, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living/lounge, kitchen, balcony
Building outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
terrychim...
Cronton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We took our kids to Krakow and they loved it”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Stanislas apartments with my wife and our two children aged 10 and 6. Our friends also came as a family of 4 with children of the same age. The apartments were ideal. They were massive, the kids had great fun chasing each other through the enormous doors, hallway and large rooms.
There was a large dining table in the kitchen where we all congregated day and night, eating breakfast and chatting till the late hours.
Jacek, our contact, was very prompt in meeting us and being there to collect the keys when we left. He also arranged a taxi for us to and from the airport.

The apartments are just a short walk into the old town square, Kazimirez, or Wavel castle. The children all enjoyed climbing through the huge timbers of the cathedral bell tower to see the hefty St Zygmunt's bell. We also arranged transport through our taxi contact to visit the salt mine at Wieliczka. The kids were very excited descending the hundreds of wooden steps deep into the mine. Take a ride around the old town in one of the impressive horse drawn carriages. It cost us 100 zloties. We managed to get all 8 of aboard to spread the cost. It was well worth it.

When I'm in Krakow I always find myself in Vis a Vis or Harris Jazz bar in the square, or at Alchemia in Kazimierz. All of which we visited with the kids. There seems to be a cool bar or restaurant down every little alleyway so seek and you shall find. An inconspicuous door can lead to an underground labyrinth.

Go on don't be mean. The next time you go to Krakow take the kids with you. They'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location and style.
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wieslawa0...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious and spotlessly clean!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment Stanislas for 5 nights. It was the best of the apartments we stayed in during our 6 weeks trip. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, the kitchen with its enormous wooden table could easly accomodate a big family or a group of friends. We enjoyed eating our breakfasts there, before going to town centre, which was only 10 min walk. This location is very good for those who would like to avoid the noisy city centre, but stay close to its main attractions.
The washing mashine came very handy as was the possibilty of drying the washing on the little werandah.
There was also a free wi-fi available.
Jacek was easy to communicate with, always responding to our e-mails when we were arranging our stay.
We would certainly stay in Apartment Stanislas, if we come to Krakow again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteNylan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation between Jewish Quarter & Old Town”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Apartment spotlessly clean with great facilities. The three bedrooms, Living room, Kitchen and Bathrooms were all larger rooms with high ceilings and wooden flooring. The central heating made it warm and cosy inside even when outside it was chilly. The Apartment was only 10 minutes easy walking from the old town and on the edge of the Jewish quarter with excellent restaurants , cafes and bars but bit quieter than the old town on an evening which was ideal for us.
The apartment manager Jacek was there to meet us personally and helped arrange collection and drop of from airport as well as a tour to Auschwitz at a very good price. We had one minor problem with the hot water - I called Jacek and he responded immediately and talked me through the simple process of resetting the boiler which resolved the matter instantly. Great facilities, excellent service and location at a really competitive price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment is in avery old building with a great atmosphere.
Liked least: We really didn't have anything we did not like though the apartment is a 3rd (top) floor apartment without a lift so that may be an issue for some people.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jovens4fu...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment.”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Lovely apartment, loads of space, very clean. Was handy for main Square plenty of local wee shops around. 2 sets of keys were really handy. No wi fi was the only thing i was let down by.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
Thanks for your feedback. We have just had wifi installed; sorry it wasn't in place for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissNorth...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Atmospheric, Spacious, Stylish & perfectly Situated”
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment Stanislas exceeded our expectations and remains in my mind as a place we have stayed in that made a great impact on me. The dark stone staircase that leads you up to the massive wooden door into the apartment sets the atmosphere of Krakow - mysterious and stylish. Then - once the doors are opened into the apartment it is warm, huge and classy. There is space for plenty of people to spread out into the large living area with wood burner or into the beautiful kitchen with long scrubbed wooden table and benches. It almost seemed a shame we were just the two of us, as it would make an ideal centre for a group of friends who want to explore this amazing city and country, soaking up the history and culture. It is on the edge of the fascinating Jewish quarter and an easy walk into the centre of the city with it's many eateries, shops and architectural jems. We also took the trip to Aushwitz, which was profoundly moving and something I am so glad I did too. Strolling in the crisp Autumn air and then returning to the apartment Stanislas was wonderful - and I would recommend it to anyone with a sense of style, appreciation of history and in need of a memorable, central stay in this Polish city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and position
Liked least: the lower outside entrance corridor
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing