We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground Our relaxing living room with the TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground
Our relaxing living room with the TV
Air conditioning dining area
Cozy dining area in the kitchen
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance hall
Hall between the kitchen and master bedroom
Hall between the master bedroom and the kitchen
Spectacular view from the terrace
Your terrace bed
Stunning view you can enjoy every day
Peace and calm on your private terrace
Mezzanine sleeping surface
Mezzanine double sofa bed
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Mezzanine
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double sofa bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ClaudiaJo
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, Great location!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently had a wonderful stay at this apartment. Karina arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and Marta met us at the apartment. Everything went smoothly. The apartment is big and beautiful with a wonderful terrace. I miss it. The apartment is close to the main market square. Restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores are steps away. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, wifi, TV, washer, drying racks, etc. We really loved our stay in Krakow and this apartment! Thank you Karina and Marta!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howfarcan...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for three nights during early April and were very glad we had booked it. The apartment is spacious, clean and was stocked with everything we could possibly need. Marta was waiting for us on arrival and showed us around the apartment before she left and she was on the end of the phone at any time for any queries we might have had. We did call her once regarding a minor problem we had with the hot water and she sorted it out immediately. Unfortunately, it was too cold outside to be able to sit on the terrace but we hope to come back another time when the weather is warmer as there is so much to see and do in Krakow that we didn't fit it all in to our 4 day vist.
The apartment is just yards from the main square so is ideally situated for everything and meant we could walk everywhere.
As we had brought our adult daughter with us, the layout was perfect as she had the upstairs bedroom and bathroom and we had the ground floor ones meaning we all had our privacy. There are also 4 sofa beds so this would be perfect for a large family.
As we had a late return flight back to the UK, we paid a little extra to keep the apartment on until the taxi collected us at 8pm, this meant we could have a full days sightseeing before coming back to pack and relax for while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamlet8
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still Perfection!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The previous reviewer clearly had an unhappy experience and I know I would have been upset if it happened to me. But my family's stay in this property, including our experience with the owner, Karina, and her squadron of helpers (all seemingly named Marta) was so completely the opposite that I needed to weigh in.

My wife stayed here for 17 days while she did researach at Jagiellonian University across the Rynek Glowny. My adult sons and I joined her for the last 10 days. All of our arrangements, including reservations through Karina,and pick-up were flawless. We had three separate arrivals, including our older son's by bus from Katowice at 2:30 a.m. because of fog at Krakow Airport, and each time, our driver Chester (married to one of the Martas) was at the airport waiting with his sign. Chester also drove us to and from Auschwitz and Birkenau, and then took us to the last remaining synagogue in Oswiecim--a small redeeming visit. He was also scheduled to take us on a day-trip to Zakopane, but the fog never lifted. Then he did three separate airport drop-offs, all perfectly timed. But you get the point--the previous reviewer's unfortunate experience is not what you should expect when you stay with Karina.

The apartment itself was central to our wonderful stay in Krakow. It's located 100 yards from the square and yet was so quiet that we were disappointedd not to be able to hear the Krakow bugler sounding the night hours. The accommodations were absurdly spacious for four adults and perfectly decorated and outfitted in an IKEA sort of way. We ate leisurely breakfasts in the apartment with fresh bread from the bakery next door, and sipped our coffee as we retreated to our four (free wifi) wireless devices, we had peaceful cocktail hours each evening before heading out to dinner or a concert, walking everywhere. Apartment Marta (not the one married to Chester) gave numerous restaurant recommendations--several of which were on target. In slightly better weather, the private terrace would have been perfect for late night vodka shots and probably for sleeping out. But not this time. We will urge our friends to stay with Karina and the Martas and we will look forward to returning ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2012
A very unfortunate mix up and unprecedented as will be evident from other comments on the site. I apologise again to the commentator. I would only add that I neither received a phone call nor a text on the day and neither did my manager. When I picked up the e mail I immediately responded to apologise and offer a half price stay by way of apology. The offer remains open. It is a good lesson that every single time must be perfect. My apologies again.
Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing