We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Hard Rock Cafe Krakow
Ranked #233 of 1,803 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe in Krakow, which used to be the capital of Poland, is situated in the UNESCO World Heritage Market Square next door to the most famous church in Poland - St. Mary’s Basilica. From the tallest of its 2 towers, on the hour every hour, the bugle player plays the "Hejnal". According to legend, in 1241 as the Mongol invasion of Poland approached the Krakow, a guard on the church tower sounded the alarm by playing the "Hejnal", and the city gates were closed before the city could be taken. The bugler, however, was shot in the throat and did not complete the tune, which is why it now ends abruptly before completion The 500-square-meter cafe includes seating for 160 over three floors, two vibrant bars and a Rock Shop. Hard Rock Cafe Krakow showcases memorabilia from some of the world's most iconic artists, including John Lennon, KISS, Prince and The Who. Key memorabilia items are now on display, from Jimi Hendrix’s embroidered poncho; and an autographed silver harmonica played by Bob Dylan; to a pair of black tassel gloves worn by Madonna and an autographed cymbal played by Tico Torres of Bon Jovi.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, fast service and lovely cocktails. Waitress’s Katia was attentive and helpful. Will be back!

1  Thank KerryLou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Sales coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Kerry
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for the kind words about HRC Kraków! Thank you so much for appreciating our sweet and amazing Katia efforts <3 Great thing about our place is that you get here in our venue, exceptional service you can expect at all Hard Rock Cafes around the world:) We're also great in delivering super tasty food and amazing coctails :) We hope it means that we're to expect you next time you're in Kraków. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 2,890 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

we travel to all hard rock cafes whenever we are on holiday
this was a particularly nice one where we sat at the bar
choice of drinks good
staff very attentive

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank manterfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Sales coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello manterfield1
Thank you for sharing your feedback about Hard Rock Cafe Kraków. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience with us:) We are happy to hear you highlighted our chatty and attentive staff members as an element that made your time here excellent along with amazing food and drinks! We hope you chose to rock with us in our beautiful venue on the Market Square again, greetings from whole HRC Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to the Hard Rock in London and loved it. The Kraków Hard Rock is just as good but a third of the price. The quality of the food is exceptional. The staff are polite, friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is typical Hard Rock

1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Sales coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Andy
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to HRC Kraków and we are delighted that you had a great time with us which was worth whole 5 stars! It's really great to hear that you have chosen our spot and we are glad our cooks provided food you can expect at all Hard Rock Cafes around the world, we're also happy that its value was to your loking:) Providing you with great chatty and attentive service are one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that we lived up to your expectations:) We hope you will visit us again to have another great experience. All best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

As you'd expect for a Hard Rock Cafe, great food, lively atmosphere and enthusiastic staff. Was very busy so be prepared to wait. Food was as expected and the cocktails were ace, would happily eat here again.

1  Thank 11kaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Sales coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello 11kaa
Thank you very much for getting in touch with us to rate your recent visit at Hard Rock Cafe Kraków. We are thrilled that you had an amazing, 5 stars experience with us:) Providing you with amazing, american style food is one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that we lived up to your expectations with its quality and value:) We'll be sure to pass on your feedback straight to the Kitchen Department and let the team know they rocked your world! We're also pleased to hear that you liked our service sooo much! We can't wait to see you again, all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Located in the heart of old town. The food was very good. The service was excellent. We ordered hamburgers and pulled pork.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sweatshop51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Sales coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi sweatshop51
Thank you very much for getting in touch with us to rate your recent visit at Hard Rock Cafe Kraków. We are thrilled that you had an amazing, 5 stars experience with us:) Providing you with amazing, american style food is one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that we lived up to your expectations with its quality - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback straight to the Kitchen Team. We're also pleased to know that our service made such a good impression on you:) We can't wait to see you again, all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Krakow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing