We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great drinks”
Review of Scandale Royal

Scandale Royal
Ranked #126 of 1,567 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 13
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great drinks”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This restaurant is definitely worth visiting for the appetizers and drinks! The cocktails are slightly expensive, but worth it. The pizzas are great as well. There is smoking and non-smoking available, and the staff speaks great English. Would definitely go back again! Service a little slow.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    135
    44
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently worth visiting”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I eat there with my friends each time I am in Krakow , ca 5 times a year. Always excellent, even though I almost always manage to miss the step on mezanine level and fall. Please mark it with bright colour before my next visit.First floor tables have views over the square and it is worth falling to be able to sit there. Staff very friendly, food tasty and reasonably priced. Feels cosmpopolitan as staff speak good English and I bet other languages too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishMyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had the pleasure of eating dinner with friends at a restaurant Scandale Royal and dishes that were prepared for us were truly delicious from the appetizers to the dessert served us very nice waiter and the evening was very successful. Recommend this place

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“really good food”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We went to Scandale Royal on our first night in Krakow and probably had what was our nicest meal durring our stay, the pork was SOO tender and tastey, nice atmosphere and the staff both friendly and pollite we just really enjoyed the whole evening and we thought that it was really good food

Edd

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and service poor food”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Had been here before and enjoyed the food and atmosphere very much.This was a couple of years ago.
This time time we just had drinks and snack food which they marketed as tapas.The food wasn't appetising at all.It has put us off wanting to come for a proper meal again in case its as bad as the tapas was.Shame because we like the atmosphere here. However there are much better places in town

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank brozlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scandale Royal also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Scandale Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing