We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect apartment,quiet,convenient and comfortable:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ventus Rosa Apartments
Ranked #10 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment,quiet,convenient and comfortable:)”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. The receptionist was always helpful and the apartments were very conveniently located for walking to the main square. We visited the salt mine,which although a lengthy trip with lots of walking we would recommend. Think the apartments were great value for money and would highly recommend:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emzywemzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    116
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
78
211
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The apartments are located one block from the city walls so is only a few minutes walk from all the shops and restaurants, because the Russian embassy is located right opposite the apartments there is always a police presence which adds to the security of the area.

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, our room overlooked the car park so not much of a view but on a plus side it was very quiet, The bathroom can only be described as luxurious of the style used in five star hotels, the apartment was very warm and comfortable, the bed was extremely comfortable that ensured a good nights sleep.

The train and bus station is a five minute walk from the apartment from where you can get to the Aushwitz-Birkenau, the Salt Mine and the mountain resort of Zacopane, The tram and local buses can be accessed a few minutes walk from the apartment just outside the city walls.

A very practicable, comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a street view, the rear rooms have a view over a quiet car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in Krakow end February 2012 for 4 nights in Ventus Rosa Apartments. First impressions from outside were mixed, but after seeing our apartment we were amazed. Lovely shower room, fully fitted out kitchen and comfortable bedroom with huge tv. Most important of all VERY warm, with three adjustable radiators, which was important as it was -4 outside !! Excellent, quiet location 10 mins walk to Krakow Market Square. Bit worrying that there is 24 hour guard for parking on the street, but just think this is the sad fact of staying in middle of an Easter European City. Excellent helpful very charming reception staff who were willing to help with anything. We booked a trip to Auchwitz before we came with a tour company which we found out was more expensive than the one Ventus Rosa were advertising, so we booked the Salt Mine trip through them, and the transportation was much better, safer, newer, and again cheaper than the tour company we had used. Free wi-fi, free use of their computer in reception and also free landline calls to UK available. All in all absolutely excellent, would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Check-in states 3pm, but we arrived at noon as had early flight. They were perfectly happy keeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poolplayeruk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very good apartment and even better bathroom. Nice quiet location not far from centre.

However, the most outstanding aspect of our stay were the women on the front desk who helped us. We had a slight problem with our room (no-one's fault, the key just snapped!) and were immediately sent to another one while a handy man was immediatly called. We had help booking taxis and restaurants too.

Staff were on hand to sort out any query and even offered to help out with a tour guide when they turned up slightly late.

All in all a great room (lovely and clean and warm) and great help during our stay in Krakow. We would stay again and will recommend to friends!

Room Tip: If you want a double or twin make sure you ask and they will make sure you get the right one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire (Rhondda!)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Another excellent stay at these apartments, with absolutely no worries or complaints. Situated just 5 minutes stroll in Biskupia street from the beautiful Krakow city centre, these apartments are pristine. Lucas has finished a number of other apartments since last I visited and they are of the highest standard, complete with crockery, microwave, fridge, full cooking facilities and even a washing machine! I stayed with other frienda and we rented 4 apartments altogether, everyone was impressed. Reception is open with terrifically helpful staff until 10pm. Shall be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for appropriate sized rooms, they sleep 2, 3, 4 and 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffR0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Bracka 6
#1 of 419 in Krakow
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventus Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventus Rosa Apartments

Property: Ventus Rosa Apartments
Address: ul. Biskupia 12, Krakow 31-144, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,976 - ₹ 9,037
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventus Rosa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventus Rosa offers fully fitted apartments for 2 and 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventus Rosa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventus Rosa Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing