We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing city & superb hotel”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #63 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Returned 15th May from Krakow. Had the most amazing time as the people, place, hotel & food were great.Spent 8 nights at Benefis hotel. The reception girls were the best we have encountered & my husband & i travel extensively. They were so friendly, helpful & nothing we asked for was too much trouble. The hotel is slightly difficult to find at first but people go out of their way to help you. We felt very safe even though the walk from the centre took about 15 mins. Try & avoid the underpass at night. Our hotel room was on the 4th floor. Wouldnt recommend it as the skylight window keeps you awake from 5 am .They do not have a night blind shutter. They promised to rectify it. The view of the castle from that room isnt amazing. The trams can be got from behind the hotel & buses from the front which is so convenient. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely go back there. Must visit salt mines, Aushtwitz & Zakopane (take cable car to the top not funicular). Also the free walking tours at 11am of the city & 3pm of the Jewish quarter was worth it. Ask the reception for names of places to dine. They were all well recommended. Shop around for money changers as they vary so much.Dont believe the advertised rates.Some are the spread not the actual rate.The best ones were before you reached the centre.Its a wonderful place for young people. Full of life on friday & Saturday.Dont waste money on tours. Go on your own to salt mines & Aushtwitz if you have time & take tours from there but get bus times correct. Reception will give you all details.

Room Tip: Choose any room but the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scorpion212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed here last year on a four day break. Loved the city and especially this small hotel which is in a safe residential area within easy walking distance of the main square. Our room was like a suite and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we always started with the lovely fresh fruit salad. In the evening this became the bar area and the young barman was very informative about the different vodkas on offer. It was a pity that more people did not seem to use this facility.
The reception staff were always welcoming, friendly and helpful. If we were returning to Krakow we would definitely stay at the Benefis again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyduoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Arriving at the front door of the Benefis in early evening, I was not confident of what I was about to enter, as the first impression is not terribly positive and the neighborhood was dark with somewhat narrow streets.

BUT entering the property and all those concerns began to evaporate. We were greeted in impeccable English, and were switched from their random assignment of room 23 up to room 44, which like 43 noted by others previously, has a nice balcony and view of the castle!

The interior of the property is modern, very well-furnished, and superbly maintained. Our room was very spacious, had AC, which was not needed for our stay and even a skylight. The bathroom was beautifully equipped, even with a small plant near the sink. The shower with a rainfall handle spray was roomy with plenty of ready hot water and nice towels.

The basement breakfast room offers a wide choice of cold and hot options to jump start your day, and we particularly enjoyed the fried eggs and sausages along with the wide choice of breads.

The only small negative is that this property is a bit of a walk from the tourist center Old Town, but we needed that exercise after eating so much at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for either room 43 or 44, more quiet and view of the castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Benefis for five days at the end of March. It is a wonderful hotel with an attentive staff, large rooms and an enormous breakfast selection. This is a new hotel where care has been taken to provide a restful accommodation after a day of exploring the city and its wonderful museums. Don't miss the Underground or Schindler's. The staff will provide all the help you need to make your visit memorable.

Quiet location half way between Wawel Castle and Old Town. Three minutes to a bus stop, five to a tram or a leisurely fifteen minutes to the Square in Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Axel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a lovely 5 day visit to Krakow mid-March and stayed in the Benefis Hotel – what a wonderful find! It’s a small hotel in a residential area with only 20 rooms but they are very spacious. We had a double room (comfortable bed – no problems sleeping!) on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking Wawel Hill. It also had a sofa bed & coffee table and wireless Internet access so we were able to sit and relax and check out TripAdvisor for restaurants etc. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but the staff will organise this for you at any time and there was complimentary bottled water each day.
The bathroom was very clean - good powerful shower (no bath – of no importance to us) with complimentary shampoo & shower gel and towels were replaced daily.
The staff were absolutely lovely - very welcoming and helpful and they all spoke excellent English which was probably just as well as they didn’t have to listen to my murderous attempts at 1 or 2 very basic Polish phrases! We had emailed the hotel before we arrived and Magdalena had organised trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine in Wieliczka for us. On arrival we received our itineraries and a map of the local area.
Breakfast included a selection of fruit juice, cereal, breads, cheese, cooked meats, salad and boiled eggs and was always plenty of choice as it was regularly replenished.
From previous reviews on TripAdvisor, we knew that the Benefis was about 10 minutes from the main square which was no problem for us, especially as the unexpected good weather made for a very pleasant stroll along the Banks of the Vistula and around Wawel Hill.
Krakow is well worth a visit and the Benefis is an excellent place to stay – we would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 43 had a balcony and a good view of Wawel Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#74 of 265 in Krakow
160 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 265 in Krakow
505 reviews
Hotel Batory
#35 of 265 in Krakow
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perla Hotel
#104 of 265 in Krakow
157 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#43 of 265 in Krakow
871 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#39 of 265 in Krakow
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: ₹ 3,567 - ₹ 6,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing