We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel - central location, helpful staff”
Review of Mundo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mundo Hostel
Ranked #11 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hostel - central location, helpful staff”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hostel's location is a little far from the train/bus station if you walk (especially with a backpack!) but only a couple stops away by Tram. Once you're settled into the hostel though, the locatio can't be beat. You're a 5-10min walk away from Wawel Castle and Old Town, and about a 10-15min walk from Kazimierz (the Jewish area). There's also a grocery store just around the corner (on Gertrudy, at the Tram stop).

The price is great - clean bathrooms, kitchen has everything you need, and beds were comfortable. The staff were a friendly bunch and happy to help you plan any of your outings. Free breakfast is always a bonus! And they're very accomodating - if you're leaving early for a tour or to go home, just let them know the night before and they'll make breakfast just for you!

Only two small issues while I was there: the wireless was only working in the common room - my room was on the same floor, yet as soon as I got into the hall - no signal whatsoever. Second, I was in the India Room and found the smell of damp wood to be slightly overbearing. If you're in another room, I don't think that would be an issue though - it was just the type of decor in the India room.

Anyway, I stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    67
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
93
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

All I can say is, I really enjoyed my time there. My room was great to stay and sleep in, bathrooms were clean and always had warm water, breakfast was great and the staff was always friendly and very helpful. You couldn't ask for a better location either: The Sarego street itself might not be very pretty, but it is right between the Wawel castle, the main market square and the Kazimierz district with all the nice clubs, bars and stores. If I ever come back to Kraków, I'll stay here again. Not only because I made some experiences in this hostel that I won't forget until the very end of my life :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent there only one night, the hostel was really nice :) very friendly stuff, very clean, good breakfast, comfortable beds. it's the perfect place to find new people. I'm not sure, it seems to be a little bit more expensive than another ones. But still everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I passed 6 days in Mundo, and everything in it was awesome! Starting in the staff, the best, all of them, the breakfast they prepare was just delicious!! The rooms were clean, and the balcony is the perfect spot to met other people... If someday i get back to krakow, Mundo will be my home!! Thank u.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr3eko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I would stay in this hostel again in a heart beat.

As the name would suggest each room is themed on a Country, we stayed in France, a cute double room with a private bathroom. The room was spotless and we were asked if we wanted it cleaned on a daily basis, not many hostels, in my expierence offer such housekeeping.

Breakfast is included and is gorgeous. Fresh ingredients are laid out each morning and the manager makes delicious crepes and scrabbled eggs to boot.

The staff are great, very helpful making dinner reservations and engaging in chit chat.

Free wi-fi also sweetens the deal as does its ideal location, situated between the old town and the Jewish district.

I really could not fault Mundo.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMcFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,193 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legend Hotel
#36 of 259 in Krakow
122 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,252 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 417 in Krakow
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundo Hostel

Property: Mundo Hostel
Address: ul. Jozefa Sarego 10, Krakow 31-047, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 3,101
Hotel Class:2 star — Mundo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mundo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing