We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
10
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is cheap and good compared to what you pay. It's clean but outdated and No extras the hotel is abit lika a maze and it was dark when in the corridor with No light switch when i tride to find my room. Very nice staff and a simple but working breakfast. The area is not so nice but It's not far to nice areas.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fopppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Simple hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and warm. Bathroom was clean and spacious. WiFi worked fine. Hotel has free, fenced parking place. Localization is strange, old and neglected part of the Katowice but near from Silesia Park. Breakfast was simple and good. Hotel is worth the money.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BartlomiejZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My wife and me were looking for something cheap, in walking distance from Ślaskie Wesołe Miasteczko and Park Śląski. We found Zaleze and got everything we've expected. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean and quite pleasant. Breakfast was fine (but eat it early, they don't resupply the stock during service). The neighborhood is filled with old tenement houses, so take a walk around if you have some time. The restaurant (Chata Drwala) is fine, if you want to check on local specialties. You'll hear the trams going along the street from practically everywhere, but the noise is not very loud.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WieslawSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed there recently for one night. Nothing special. The place looks pretty much the way the hotel's photos show it to be. However, forget about a scenic view from your hotel room window (have a look at the street view for the hotel's address).
We booked a room with a double bed and at arrival were offered one with two separate beds, so we asked for a different rooms. Then they gave us another one with separate beds but this time it was at least possible to push them together (they were very comfortable, by the way). The receptionists were polite but didn't seem to care much about the guests. They speak some English so foreigners don't have to worry about being able to communicate with the staff. The first floor of the hotel consists of conference rooms etc. so there's quite a bit of people around.

Room tip: If you're looking for peace and quiet beware that the rooms directly above the conference facilities on the first floor aren't very quiet when there's an event going on downstairs.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

The breakfast is good. Though we got ice cold room (in February). The heating even wasn't turned on. After we did, the radiators didn't priduce enough heat. The receptionist offered a mobile heater which we had to keep on all night long. The hotel is in poor location.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank VytautasV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews