We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
54
65
44
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
65
44
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station quiet location main station eggs and sausage speak english hotel room tea and coffee long weekend single room bars and restaurants katowice airport spent two nights shopping mall comfortable bed city centre stayed one night nice room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

me and my daughter had the pleasure of staying two nights here and must say the staff here are excellent. they sorted a trip out to austwich within two hours for us. the rooms were spotless and breakfast was very good. its close to the train station and has numerous bars, shops and restaurants close by. deffo my first choice if I go to Katowice again

Room tip: all rooms are top class
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel during our vacation. I booked it through Agoda.com and had no problems. Hotel has a very good location, in the city centre so you can go anywhere just walking. Room was comfortable with ac and we could easily set the temperature we preferred. Toilet is quite old, if I can say the truth, but spacious and clean, the most important thing. A minibar is available and there is free water, tea and coffee. A special mention to breakfast: it was fantastic! They offer a great variety of sweet and salty food, fruits, tea, coffee and juices. Receptionists were always available, kind and professional. We will go over there again for sure when we will be in Katowice again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Good and clean hotel, personel very polite and helpful but this is not a four star hotel. Breakfast was ok, coffee was horrible. Receptionist could speak English which was helpful. Good central hotel if you go for buisiness.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Ge0mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka Z, General Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff, cleanliness & breakfast. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your comment concerning the coffee was communicated to the F&B manager, who is responsible for these issues. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff, amazing room with functioning air conditioning. Never slept in such a comfortable bed. Delicious food, ideally located..... all the this for under 50 euros!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for this amazing stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agencek2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka Z, General Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest, we are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time during your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We payed 404 Euro for a 35 Euro room (they even charged our card before even arriving to the hotel) only for one night. The fridge in the room was really loud, and when we asked the staff to do something they told us to switch it down but in that case, our drinks and foods are going to go bad! They weren't helpful... The carpet in the room had really bad patches (it looked disgusting), the towels seemed dirty. If we'd knew that next to this "4 stars hotel"(which clearly should be a 2 star hotel) there was a 5 stars hotel that looked much better and was for a much better price (not 400 euro which is just unacceptable), we'd choose that.
Anyways I'm glad that we chose to only stay for one night (we had two rooms).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness788464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka Z, General Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your comments concerning the room were communicated to the hsk manager, who is responsible for these issues. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews