We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like the best choice in Kato”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Looks like the best choice in Kato”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

After my 2-nights stay for business I would recommend Angelo as a good choice in Katowice.
Friendly staff, room big enough, cleanliness, nice location and great environment. Would only recommend some more choices in the breakfast which I think could be better for a 4star rated hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Customer,


Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion regarding your stay at our angelo Hotel Katowice.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the angelo Hotel Katowice. I will share your positive comments with all members of our team.

Regarding your remark about the breakfast variety please be assured that special actions have already been taken to improve our breakfast variety for 2012.

We are looking forward to see you again in angelo Hotel during your next trip to Silesia.


With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager angelo Hotel Katowice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    175
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
56
36
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gent - Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Katowice is not the most exciting place on earth, but this hotel is ideally for business people. Stayed here for 1 night in November. Hotel is very close to the center, where you can find some shops & restaurants.

Room was very spacious and featured all amenities that you would expect in a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gävle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

To visit Katovice is not exactly a holiday in the sun, so this hotel helps up abit to carry on.
The hotel is close to the center, the rooms are very nice and the service is excellent.
There is a good but overpriced restaurant and the fitness center and sauna is ok.
The silly thing is that the whole hotel smells from smoking. If You have no problems with that stop reading. But since im a bit sencitive to smoke I first change room (which they helped me with) and it got a bit better but to late. My shirts had already catch the smell and my bodie also :).
GSTQ

But if thats not your problem.....stay at Angelo in Katowice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaelH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,


The feedback about the hotel and the services is the reason why our staff works hard on improving some areas – therefore we appreciate your opinion after your stay at the angelo Hotel Katowice.

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience connected with the cigarette smoke. We really understand this issue and therefore the entire hotel area including our Restaurant and Bar is completely free of smoke which is also a requirement of polish law.

We prepared a few hotel rooms where we allow to smoke and we put special care on cleaning and ventilation there, however such situations happen when guests use unauthorized areas to smoke.

In such case please do not hesitate to contact the Reception – we would be happy to offer free laundry service.

We are also glad that the meal quality was satisfactory. In order to reach this quality we choose best suppliers and highly qualified hotel kitchen staff.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you at angelo Hotel Katowice soon.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
Angelo Hotel Katowice General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I've been in the hotel since the very beginning of its life. hotel is very nice, modern, and with all the necessary facilities that a new hotel has to be: nice staff, restaurant with decent food (not only polish but international), nice breakfast (you can also ask for something extra)
they can provide your local newspaper of the day free of charge.
it has also a fitness room, big enough to spend one hour training and there is also a sauna.
rooms are big and nicely equipped.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is such a nice hotel! The staff is very friendly and speak very well English. Really helpful and there is always a lot of employees at the reception. The location is very good, just in the city centre, close to the main train station and a very good shopping centre "Silesia". Rooms are very clean and well equipped. Pretty nice colours in the rooms cause that you can feel comfortable there. There is a big bath in a lot of rooms, in the rest a big shower. The bathrom is always a great advantage of rooms. In the room you will find tee and coffee, a kettle, mini bar. There is also good television.A good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BastiBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#3 of 25 in Katowice
845 reviews
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#4 of 25 in Katowice
222 reviews
Śródmieście
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
#8 of 25 in Katowice
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice

Property: Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice
Address: ul. Sokolska 24, Katowice 40-086, Poland (Formerly Angelo Hotel Katowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Śródmieście
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,803 - ₹ 8,898
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Hotel Katowice is a modern business and conference hotel located in the city center. It offers 203 comfortable rooms, 2 executive floors, an underground garage, sauna and fitness studio and the biggest conference centre in the region with 12 conference rooms. The hotel is famous for its refined Polish and international cuisine at Sunlight Restaurant, a wide selection of fine wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing