We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
60
65
46
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
65
46
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurant breakfast buffet hammam sauna poland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms clean,
Nice and helpful service - especially thanks for Mr Mateusz :) who helped me with my dog :)

amazing regional dishes!!!

At the pool very clean, the lifeguards are polite and helpful.

Price to quality ratio - very good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renata_M-Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This was a very good hotel for the trip to the forest. It met all of our expectations. Yes, it is a bit old, but generally it was very well run and the staff were super helpful and friendly. They even let me have coffee before the breakfast room opened (which was very important).

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgreenarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice although not located in the center.
The rooms and specially the bathrooms are old.
The service is nice ( do not be prepared for English speakers) and the breakfast very good.
When comparing with other experiences I don't think that at the end is a good value for money taking into account the rooms/ WC status.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 518marianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed there over the weekend, got a deal with bikes and dinners (not easy to find a nice restaurant open there off season). One of the coolest spa pools with good sauna - plus they do sort of a sauna treatment in the evenings, relaxing:) No room service and you need to pay separately for parking

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyAnd324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialowieski, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Bialowieski, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you, please visit us again! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Bialowieski very much and are happy to recommend it.

Here are some highlights. Our two level apartment was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and pretty much ideal for a family of four. The personnel was almost unfailingly gracious and ready to help, accommodating some special dietary requests, providing packed lunches, serving with advice and being generally cheerful and welcoming. We didn't use the spa but did enjoy the pool and sauna immensely. These were a very pleasant surprise: thoroughly modern and of high standard in a hotel that otherwise feels pleasantly traditional (e.g., furnishings in local style in some common areas, pictures of notables including the last czar at Bialowieza on the walls, etc.). Finally, all or meals were delicious and offered a nice variety of dishes, including local specialties (e.g., wild boar pierogi - yum!)

A few things to be aware of. The hotel is about 3km from the center of town and the entry into the Bialowieza park which is walkable but not a quick access. The immediate surroundings don't have much to offer beyond OK scenery for the eye. Parking is tight, costs extra, and its logistics (one takes a ticket to get in but the ticket is otherwise useless and one must ask at the reception for the gate to be raised) are poorly designed. The hotel has an older and a newer part. Our room was in the latter so I cannot speak conclusively about the comfort of rooms in the former.

Let me stress again, however, that overall we are fans and hope to return.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Buckaroo-8th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialowieski, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Bialowieski, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for the review! We hope to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews