We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Restauracja Pokusa

Restauracja Pokusa
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Bialowieza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My dinner at Pokusa” was delicious- “pyszne”! Starting with a glass of Chilean Pinot Grigio while sitting only a few km away from the Belarus-Polish border underscored just how small our world really is. Dinner was lightly fried Perch with a cream mushroom sauce and toast. Seems an odd combination but it was wonderful. Desert - an orange cheesecake- fabulous. Attentive, friendly service. Would definitely go back if here longer.

Sent from my iPhone

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Generally pleasant visit at this place, but some dishes appeared too greasy for us. The zander filet was not bad, but the sauce to green vegetables was definitively too heavy. The chicken soup was much better. The service was rather snippy. Prices on a acceptable level.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We ended up dining here both nights we were in Bialowieza. This wasn’t our original intention but after dining here on our first night, the food and service were so good we just had to go back.

On our first night I had the Roast Boar and my husband had the Deer Stew and we shared an Apple Pie. On our second night I had the Chicken with Vegetable Pancakes and my husband had the Ribs. I also had the Speicality Cake. All of the food was absolutely delicious. The mains were all cooked to order and all of the meat was not only tasty but very tender. The Apple Pie was quite different to any other Apple Pie we have ever had (being mainly Apple and very little pastry) but it was one of the nicest Apple Pies we have ever eaten. The Specialty Cake was very rich but delicious.

The service was extraordinarily good. Our waitress was Victoria, a young girl from Belarus. She had limited English but she tried so hard. If she was unsure she would get her phone and use google translate to give us the information. We had quite a few laughs with her about different words. She was attentive without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble for her. It was an absolute delight to have her serve us and it is one of the really good memories we will go back to Australia with.

The price was very reasonable. Our meals each night, including drinks cost about 85zl which we thought was extremely good value for such high quality food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and I reckon it’s one of the most popular places in town as it was busy, apparently the dumplings are the best for miles, I didn’t have any but the rest of the group did and they thoroughly enjoyed them.

The food was very good quality, good value, plentiful and from what I can gather traditional polish so if you get the chance then I would recommend a visit

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank no1missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We have visited Pokusa for a family dinner. Everybody was served quick and the food was fantastic. We could try local dishes like wild deer meet gulash, deer carpaccio and also potato kiszka, pierogis and local beer. All was tasty and very well prepared. Excellent service. The even prepared for my daughter special meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Podwysoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Pokusa also viewed

Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 

Been to Restauracja Pokusa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing