We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longer weekend in idillic venue”
Review of Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Perfect location in the woods and still walking distance 5-8 to the centre of the town. Quiet , green , no parking problems, superb breakfast.
Unfortunately leaking shower cabin, "micro" size TV set, broken window blind.

Room Tip: view to the woods all around, roof windows on the second floor, elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomaszMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was not expensive: 120zl/a night. That was the first sight of our room after the check-in what you can see on the attached picture! The mattress was wet, we thought one afternoon will be enought to dry... but we were mistaken. After we arrived back to the hotel at night we had to make our bed... (at least put the sheet on the extra mattress and put it to the top of the wet one.)
The extra sponge mattress had became also wet from it, so on the middle of the night we had to put foil under the sheet and towel above. Te cover the wet sheet and avoid the further inconvenience.
I don't want to know what kind of liquid was that contamination. That was discusting and annoying!
Anyway we could not sleep well because the bed was not comfortable at all.

The hotel's location is perfect, close to the sea and center, middle of a nice clean air forest. That old, elegant country house could be a perfect place to relax and enjoy the winter if they would pay more attention on the cleanliness and the comfort.


Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZuzuSchavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are staying here now and we really enjoy the hotel and Staff. Peaceful hotel surroundings with beautiful nature and only 10 - 15 minute nice walk to Sopot city sentre. We will be back here again :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanThengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area near the Sopot Opera Lesna . It is a good standard three star hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful most speaking English. We arrived a bit earlier, the room wasn't ready but we didn't need to wait too long. There was a plenty of choice for breakfast with a small variety of changes every day We don't remember when was the last time when we slept so well. All seven nights. Sopot is a beautiful place and a must see. There is plenty of very good restaurants. Even the beach bars serve very good food. Beach is beautiful, clean and sandy. There is a plenty things to do. Recommended for couples, families with small kids and older people. Easy to commute to Gdynia and Gdansk.

Room Tip: Try the burgers from the hotel's restaurant, but they were excellent. Good idea to take a hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nooshkaandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was traveling with my wife for a romantic get-away, but unfortunately we found our worst hotel experience ever. SAVE YOUR TIME, DON'T STAY HERE. You are better of in a hostel.

First of all, the room was prepared only for one person, when I had specified we were 2 people when made the reservation. We received 2 small separate beds, one of them, with no sheets or pillows at all; also, only one towel - everything for one person only.

When asked for the sheets and pillows, the problem was not solved immediately, they told me they didn't have any. Later at 12AM the person at the lobby brought a sheet with semi-washed blood stains, and a dirty pillow.

in addition, we experienced extreme noise all night long. There was a ceremony at the hotel, which we were not aware of, or even advised from them. All the music and noise could be heard from our room. To make things worst, until 3 AM people were drinking, smoking, and talking loudly just outside of our window, we had to sleep with headphones and music on, to cop with these.

We complained at the lobby when this was happening, but the person barely spoke English. We complained the next day during check out, we called a few days later, we sent emails to the hotel's manager and so far we haven hear NOTHING. Not even an apology, this hotel really doesn't have a sense of service and it doesn't care about its customers. DON'T STAY HERE, there are plenty of options in Sopot

Room Tip: Don't stay here, really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TacoCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
1.4 km away
B&B Molo
B&B Molo
#17 of 27 in Sopot
9 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#6 of 27 in Sopot
74 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#9 of 27 in Sopot
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Sopot
Hotel Sopot
#15 of 27 in Sopot
48 reviews
2.6 km away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Villa Baltica
Villa Baltica
#11 of 27 in Sopot
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel

Address: ul. Stanislawa Moniuszki 10, Sopot 81-829, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range: ₹ 2,280 - ₹ 8,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing