We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
24
14
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
24
14
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was not expensive: 120zl/a night. That was the first sight of our room after the check-in what you can see on the attached picture! The mattress was wet, we thought one afternoon will be enought to dry... but we were mistaken. After we arrived back to the hotel at night we had to make our bed... (at least put the sheet on the extra mattress and put it to the top of the wet one.)
The extra sponge mattress had became also wet from it, so on the middle of the night we had to put foil under the sheet and towel above. Te cover the wet sheet and avoid the further inconvenience.
I don't want to know what kind of liquid was that contamination. That was discusting and annoying!
Anyway we could not sleep well because the bed was not comfortable at all.

The hotel's location is perfect, close to the sea and center, middle of a nice clean air forest. That old, elegant country house could be a perfect place to relax and enjoy the winter if they would pay more attention on the cleanliness and the comfort.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZuzuSchavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are staying here now and we really enjoy the hotel and Staff. Peaceful hotel surroundings with beautiful nature and only 10 - 15 minute nice walk to Sopot city sentre. We will be back here again :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanThengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area near the Sopot Opera Lesna . It is a good standard three star hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful most speaking English. We arrived a bit earlier, the room wasn't ready but we didn't need to wait too long. There was a plenty of choice for breakfast with a small variety of changes every day We don't remember when was the last time when we slept so well. All seven nights. Sopot is a beautiful place and a must see. There is plenty of very good restaurants. Even the beach bars serve very good food. Beach is beautiful, clean and sandy. There is a plenty things to do. Recommended for couples, families with small kids and older people. Easy to commute to Gdynia and Gdansk.

Room Tip: Try the burgers from the hotel's restaurant, but they were excellent. Good idea to take a hair dryer with you as not all rooms have them.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nooshkaandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was traveling with my wife for a romantic get-away, but unfortunately we found our worst hotel experience ever. SAVE YOUR TIME, DON'T STAY HERE. You are better of in a hostel.

First of all, the room was prepared only for one person, when I had specified we were 2 people when made the reservation. We received 2 small separate beds, one of them, with no sheets or pillows at all; also, only one towel - everything for one person only.

When asked for the sheets and pillows, the problem was not solved immediately, they told me they didn't have any. Later at 12AM the person at the lobby brought a sheet with semi-washed blood stains, and a dirty pillow.

in addition, we experienced extreme noise all night long. There was a ceremony at the hotel, which we were not aware of, or even advised from them. All the music and noise could be heard from our room. To make things worst, until 3 AM people were drinking, smoking, and talking loudly just outside of our window, we had to sleep with headphones and music on, to cop with these.

We complained at the lobby when this was happening, but the person barely spoke English. We complained the next day during check out, we called a few days later, we sent emails to the hotel's manager and so far we haven hear NOTHING. Not even an apology, this hotel really doesn't have a sense of service and it doesn't care about its customers. DON'T STAY HERE, there are plenty of options in Sopot

Room Tip: Don't stay here, really!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TacoCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area of Sopot. The rooms although a bit dated werefurnished to a reasonable standard. The matresses on the bed were of a very poor quality and were extremely uncomfortable . The cleaning of the rooms left a lot to be desired and the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard However, I attended a wedding at this hotel and I must highlt recommend every thing about the reception. The service and food was first class. Would I visit this hotel again, yes for a reception , no to stay as a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeygrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews