We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean ”
Review of Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are staying here now and we really enjoy the hotel and Staff. Peaceful hotel surroundings with beautiful nature and only 10 - 15 minute nice walk to Sopot city sentre. We will be back here again :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanThengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area near the Sopot Opera Lesna . It is a good standard three star hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful most speaking English. We arrived a bit earlier, the room wasn't ready but we didn't need to wait too long. There was a plenty of choice for breakfast with a small variety of changes every day We don't remember when was the last time when we slept so well. All seven nights. Sopot is a beautiful place and a must see. There is plenty of very good restaurants. Even the beach bars serve very good food. Beach is beautiful, clean and sandy. There is a plenty things to do. Recommended for couples, families with small kids and older people. Easy to commute to Gdynia and Gdansk.

Room Tip: Try the burgers from the hotel's restaurant, but they were excellent. Good idea to take a hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nooshkaandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was traveling with my wife for a romantic get-away, but unfortunately we found our worst hotel experience ever. SAVE YOUR TIME, DON'T STAY HERE. You are better of in a hostel.

First of all, the room was prepared only for one person, when I had specified we were 2 people when made the reservation. We received 2 small separate beds, one of them, with no sheets or pillows at all; also, only one towel - everything for one person only.

When asked for the sheets and pillows, the problem was not solved immediately, they told me they didn't have any. Later at 12AM the person at the lobby brought a sheet with semi-washed blood stains, and a dirty pillow.

in addition, we experienced extreme noise all night long. There was a ceremony at the hotel, which we were not aware of, or even advised from them. All the music and noise could be heard from our room. To make things worst, until 3 AM people were drinking, smoking, and talking loudly just outside of our window, we had to sleep with headphones and music on, to cop with these.

We complained at the lobby when this was happening, but the person barely spoke English. We complained the next day during check out, we called a few days later, we sent emails to the hotel's manager and so far we haven hear NOTHING. Not even an apology, this hotel really doesn't have a sense of service and it doesn't care about its customers. DON'T STAY HERE, there are plenty of options in Sopot

Room Tip: Don't stay here, really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TacoCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area of Sopot. The rooms although a bit dated werefurnished to a reasonable standard. The matresses on the bed were of a very poor quality and were extremely uncomfortable . The cleaning of the rooms left a lot to be desired and the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard However, I attended a wedding at this hotel and I must highlt recommend every thing about the reception. The service and food was first class. Would I visit this hotel again, yes for a reception , no to stay as a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeygrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.










The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.





The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
1.4 km away
B&B Molo
B&B Molo
#17 of 27 in Sopot
9 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#6 of 27 in Sopot
74 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#9 of 27 in Sopot
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Sopot
Hotel Sopot
#15 of 27 in Sopot
48 reviews
2.6 km away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Villa Baltica
Villa Baltica
#11 of 27 in Sopot
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel

Address: ul. Stanislawa Moniuszki 10, Sopot 81-829, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range: ₹ 2,270 - ₹ 8,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing