We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
24
14
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
24
14
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I was traveling with my wife for a romantic get-away, but unfortunately we found our worst hotel experience ever. SAVE YOUR TIME, DON'T STAY HERE. You are better of in a hostel.

First of all, the room was prepared only for one person, when I had specified we were 2 people when made the reservation. We received 2 small separate beds, one of them, with no sheets or pillows at all; also, only one towel - everything for one person only.

When asked for the sheets and pillows, the problem was not solved immediately, they told me they didn't have any. Later at 12AM the person at the lobby brought a sheet with semi-washed blood stains, and a dirty pillow.

in addition, we experienced extreme noise all night long. There was a ceremony at the hotel, which we were not aware of, or even advised from them. All the music and noise could be heard from our room. To make things worst, until 3 AM people were drinking, smoking, and talking loudly just outside of our window, we had to sleep with headphones and music on, to cop with these.

We complained at the lobby when this was happening, but the person barely spoke English. We complained the next day during check out, we called a few days later, we sent emails to the hotel's manager and so far we haven hear NOTHING. Not even an apology, this hotel really doesn't have a sense of service and it doesn't care about its customers. DON'T STAY HERE, there are plenty of options in Sopot

Room tip: Don't stay here, really!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TacoCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area of Sopot. The rooms although a bit dated werefurnished to a reasonable standard. The matresses on the bed were of a very poor quality and were extremely uncomfortable . The cleaning of the rooms left a lot to be desired and the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard However, I attended a wedding at this hotel and I must highlt recommend every thing about the reception. The service and food was first class. Would I visit this hotel again, yes for a reception , no to stay as a guest.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeygrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.

The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.

The hotel has all the possibilities. Man with lousy management is a horror and stay there. The service is gone, the bar is closed, sauna does not work, jazuzzi is out of service. Mini bars are empty. The dust flaps in the rooms. The mattresses are unsanitary. Possible property is insufficient for success but it was a super time now sings it his last song if you do not want to invest in it to customers. A tragic Vagner opera. Many fine hotels in Sopot not let this hotel ruin your vacation. Choose a different hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A little hotel situated in the local forrest 20 minutes walk from down town Sopot. Clean room an beds are comfortable. Breakfast ist allmost scandinavian, which means good and healthy bread.
Staff er most helpfull. Value for money

Room tip: Choose a room away from the entrance, as late arrival people can be noisy.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemmingt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is very charming and friendly. It's a short walk's distance from the bustle and bustle of Sopot city centre, yet it is in a very quite and peaceful area. It's a perfect choice if you don't like staying in loud crowded city centres. The building is located on the edge of a wood, not far from the famous Monte Cassino street.

All the facilities at the hotel were up and running when we were there including a charming and intimate SPA in the hotel's basement. My wife and I went there twice and on both occasions we had the whole place to ourselves!

Also the hotel resraurant is to be reccomended - it offers some serious steaks Argentinian style. The breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful. All in all a lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews