We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new find for fine dining”

Secretariat Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 247 Restaurants in Sopot
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 20
Description: Inspired by the beautiful history of the record holder - a unique horse named Secretariat, we set up a Sopot Hippodrome restaurant and a neighboring event hall. Every day we feel the desire to be like our patrons - to be victorious only!
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the beautiful history of the record holder - a unique horse named Secretariat, we set up a Sopot Hippodrome restaurant and a neighboring event hall. Every day we feel the desire to be like our patrons - to be victorious only!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend of my wife's recommended the Secretariat to her that this restaurant was worth a visit which we made with two friends from Germany yesterday. It is in a superb location on the Sopot Racecourse and I think was originally the main grandstand. There is un-limited parking available. It has been very tastefully modernised and the decor and ambience is superb. Service is excellent as is the food which is beautifully cooked and presented. I would suggest that this venue will be an excellent choice for wedding receptions, birthday parties, anniversaries and company events

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a lunch which was very relaxing and extremely tasty leaving us full and wondering what Chef used in his absolutely delicious courses.
Service was done by a very well spoken and sweet Lady with a very good knowledge of the menu. We have had starters , mains and deserts all accompanied by Belgian beer. I will strongly recommend this place for any occasion as the decor , service , food and timing is outstanding.
Thank you

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I have really enjoyed the food in Secretariat. The taste composition of the dishes was great, I still remember the taste of mustard ice cream served together with beef tartare. The only things that IMHO would need some work are:
* the service - more laid back and casual
* the design - sometimes less is more

Thank Jashiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania A, Kierownik ds. gości at Secretariat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Jashiu,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our food and our home made ice cream. We appreciate any comments and will work on details. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Secretariat!
Kind regards, Ania - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

As a Sopot Restaurant, this is a "go to" place for me and my friends for special occasions. We have tried all of the high end restaurants in town- this one wins hands down for quality of food and drinks, service, and atmosphere My most recent visit in Poland was much more pleasant because of visit to Sekretariat Restaurant, and the menu option was perfect, making this extravagant friends gathering before each Memphis in Poland musical concert. The patio is fabulous. They have great umbrellas to guard from the sun and keep guests cool or dry if it's raining a bit. There's often pleasant music on the patio, which makes a meal extra special! and memorable We never have to worry about the quality of the food when we eat at Sekretariat's. Everything was cooked, as usual, to perfection. The chefs personally make sure everyone has his order cooked and served right. The server can make or break a meal in a place like this, and Pani Ewa supervisor is one of the best! Her recommendations were spot on!. Her concern about our group was fabulous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania A, Kierownik ds. gości at Secretariat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Edward,
We cannot find words to describe how much we appreciate your fabulous review. We are more than happy that we could contribute to the success of your visit to Poland. Thank you very much. We cannot wait to welcome you again at our restaurant with the same quality of service and food.
Warm regards,
Anna - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Service in Secretariat is very nice and competend. Also very fast. Atmoshere is pleasent. I ate the best bluberry semifreddo ever. I would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania A, Kierownik ds. gości at Secretariat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear ja j,

Thank you very much for a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant and we cannot wait to welcoming you again with the same fast and friendly service.
Warm regards,
Anna - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secretariat Restaurant also viewed

Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Secretariat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing