We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, value, and service”
Review of Hotel Rozany Gaj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rozany Gaj
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in Witomino. It is an excellently located hotel near the sea front and not too far from the centre of Gydnya. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

We have stayed here several times now. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet area, but with great views of the sea. There are steep steps down to the sea and boulevard, or you can wander the longer route around the roadway. Friendly efficient reception staff, who speak English really well. Breakfast highly recommended, all you can eat buffet style. Dinner is also very good. Clean, very comfortable and classy. Tea and coffee in room, plus bottles of complimentary water, but have to get milk from restaurant - this is no problem as they have small jugs, and the rooms have a fridge. Well equipped rooms, including body wash, shampoo hairdryer in bathroom. Laundry facilities for longer stays. They will arrange transfers to and from Gdansk restaurant. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Gydnia.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room, with a balcony in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Gdynia last month. Even though I used to live in Gdynia I've never heard about this hotel. I had no idea I was missing out so much. Hotel is really nice, very tidy. Staff was super friendly and English speaking. We found the location very convenient, if we weren't taking a taxi we could easily walk to the train station. Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank martta_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Exellent staff service and helpful.Peace and quiet place and rooms. Fridge at room.Cool view to Baltic sea and promenade. Breakfast tasteful and various.Near by city centre up of nice hill.Prize okey.

Room Tip: sea view, Cool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frozen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has free parking lot, and it's easy to access to hotel. Styling inside is nice almost like artistic. Rooms are good size, and bed comfortable. And add good breakfast to that, so what else you need.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Santero70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdynia
1.3 km away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
0.4 km away
Hotel Nadmorski
Hotel Nadmorski
#4 of 22 in Gdynia
207 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
#3 of 22 in Gdynia
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
22.9 km away
Dom Zdrojowy Hotel SPA & Family
8.6 km away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rozany Gaj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rozany Gaj

Address: ul. Jozefa Korzeniowskiego 19 D, Gdynia 81-376, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Price Range: ₹ 3,271 - ₹ 9,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rozany Gaj 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique hotel with green surroundings, ideally blending into the neighboring seaside villas. Bright shades of beige, warm brown and pure whiteness create a modern and elegant interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rozany Gaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing