We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Escape Room Experience”
Review of Room of Plenty

Room of Plenty
Ranked #1 of 39 Fun & Games in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: !NOTE: Entry upon earlier booking! Discover the story of Ludwig Plenty in a private museum with a unique formula: in Room of Plenty you can visit the authentic apartment of the traveller and play one of the best live escape games in Poland. A visit to Room of Plenty takes you back in time to 1969 and offers an exciting game with a captivating story behind! The game/museum visit is designed for groups of 2-5 people. You start your visit from a cup of coffee with the Game Master, who tells you the story of the traveller and explains the rules of the game. Then, you are invited to the room for a 75-minute game that makes you feel as if you were in an adventure movie. During the whole game, you can count on your Game Master, who will skilfully guide you through Plenty's story. Room of Plenty is available in both English and Polish.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Room of Plenty provides an excellent escape room challenge and an interesting way to learn about a unique figure from Gdansk's past. I recommend to anyone who enjoy's doing escape rooms as well as to escape room novices.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łukasz S, Game Master at Room of Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are grateful for your review, thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"escape room"
in 43 reviews
"game master"
in 16 reviews
"great room"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this experience"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"excellent activity"
in 2 reviews
"ring the doorbell"
in 2 reviews
"apartment building"
in 2 reviews
"set the scene"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"visiting gdansk"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"riddles"
in 15 reviews
"ludwig"
in 15 reviews
"hints"
in 11 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was an excellent experience. We were met a a lovely member of staff, a young woman. She gave us the background, telling us a story and went in to discuss what an escape room is (one of our group was an newbie).

I can’t say much about the room as it’d be giving it away. However it wasn’t just interesting, it was the best escape room I’d been to!

We escaped the room in the time and enjoyed every second.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ryanp302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łukasz S, Game Master at Room of Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you ery much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the game. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I've done over 150 escape rooms and this one had some elements I hadn't seen before. Really enjoyable and great hosts. Great coffee too!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łukasz S, Game Master at Room of Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you! We are awed by your experience and so happy that you still found it attractive and one of a kind. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Great experience, and helpful and informative game host. Kind of a hard room, but we managed to escape before the time ran out. Very original room, that differs from other escape rooms I have visited!
Use Google maps to find the apartment, and see at the doorbell. I think the bell was marked with

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rchalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łukasz S, Game Master at Room of Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here! As first timers to an escape room we got all the help we needed from the superb Game Master. We would highly recommend this experience for your visit in Gdańsk. We are between 26-60 years of age and we all had so much fun!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank HeatherL2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łukasz S, Game Master at Room of Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for a review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Room of Plenty also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Room of Plenty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing