We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
184 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

very nicely located in the heart of the lovely old town. Good and large rooms, nice breakfast. The reception service needs to improve and be more friendly for gueast. Terrible organisation of parking!!! The workflow should be changed - no, before going there you need to present yourself at the reception. No possibility to contact the reception when you are in thecar in front of the parking gate. Terrible and narrow garage entrance, not for unexperience drivers. Located on the rstricted driving area (requires town permission).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

We are curently working on the improvement in terms of garage exit so the problem will be solved soon.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    278
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
397
64
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

What a fabulous hotel in a beautiful city! Staff, rooms, restaurant (buffet breakfast) and location were phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaner996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Can't beat the location.
Specious rooms.
Friendly staff.
Great breakfast
Complimentary WiFi.
Quiet and the spa is worth a try.
International channels
Well, I certainly enjoyed my stay there for 5 days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Mr. Philip,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed for five day. Excellent service and room size. Quiet off the main roads, the long market is just 20 metres walk. This is a superb hotel can not fault it. Great restaurants in easy walking distance.
Only a few things wrong. The plugs in the bathroom did not work which was frustrating. The beds are typically European with two singles pushed together. Ask and they will put a foam mattress over the top making a comfortable king size bed.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for its attentive staff and impeccable service, spotless, spacious and tastefully appointed rooms, superior location. One of our most favorite hotels in Poland. We definitively will be back.
Thanks again for the memories that will last the lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.3 km away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 17,255
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing