We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard rock mad”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #85 of 682 Restaurants in Gdansk
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Gdansk, ​Hard Rock Cafe Gdansk welcomes rockers and fans alike into into the 500-square-meter cafe, which includes seating for 100 over two floors, a vibrant bar and a Rock Shop. There is also a large patio outside, available from spring till late autumn. Hard Rock Cafe Gdansk is located in heart of Gdansk, on Dlugi Targ Street, between Green Gate (magnificent four-arched gatehouse built as a palace for Polish monarchs) and Neptune Fountain, the most characteristic fountain in Poland and one of the defining symbols of Gdansk. ​​​​​​​​Gdansk is a pearl of bourgeois architecture, boasting beautiful houses and a unique market. It is a world of cozy streets and historical churches. These are also perfectly preserved fortifications, ranked among the biggest in Europe, and interesting harbour architecture. Gdansk is a meeting place of many cultures, nationalities and denominations.​​​
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We love every hard rock ever - the nachos were perfect as always and we had lovely service as usual.

Thank mantaraych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Kierownik ds. gości at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much :)
Can't wait to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Food was great, service was ok, but when we checked the bill they charged us for many little things that were not mentioned before and that's outrageous. I'm almost positive the waitress was sneaky like that to get more money out of us.
Examples: She asked us: Do you want your burger with regular fries, garlic fries or parmigian fries? Not mentioning that anything but regular is extra charge. We ordered cocktails and she asked: Do you want it medium or big? Not mentioning there's a "regular" and less expensive size. We were charged for tap water! There are other examples. Basically the bill was 12$ more then it should've been and for the sake of principle and fairness that was just NOT cool.

ביחס לפולין המסעדה יקרה, יצא ל-4 אנשים על מנה עיקרית לכל אחד, קוקטייל וקינוח אחד לכולם 350 שקלים.
לטבעונים אין הרבה אופציות, לצמחונים חובה המבורגר כרובית, לבשריים המקום מושלם. כמובן שכל המנות בגדלים ענקיים ושמנוניים כמיטב המסורת האמריקנית. היה טעים ונעים לשבת. מה שביאס הוא החשבון בסוף שחוייבנו על מלא דברים קטנים שלא אמרו לנו לפני כן: צ׳יפס ליד המבורגר בתוספת תשלום, קוקטיילים יקרים ממה שרשום בתפריט, מים מהברז בתשלום ועוד. בקיצור, טעים, די יקר, שירות ערמומי.

Thank ALINEOSAURUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Kierownik ds. gości at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,
at first we would like to thank you for finding some time and for sharing your feedback and experience with us.
We have to say that we feel bit ashamed. We are truly sorry for not giving you the best possible service and we are sorry for not telling everything about our prices. We take this review very seriously and we promise that we will discuss it with our team members to make sure this situation won't happen ever again. We would also really appreciate if you could reach us on gdansk@hardrockcafe.pl
Hope to hear from you and hope to have a chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We make a point of visiting the local HRC when we visit a new city. As always we get great service and lots of food. Only disappointed was the draft. We had a great waitress (Alice) and I would gladly go back again - with a big coat

Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Kierownik ds. gości at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much Gerry!
We would be sooo glad if we could see you again in Gdańsk :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We’re a family of 2 adults and 5 children who visited the hard rock cafe in Gdansk for lunch. The drinks and the food held good quality as always but the service that Oksana provided was exceptional! Very kind, helpful and she paid very good attention to our needs. Definitely recommendable

Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Kierownik ds. gości at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Peter :)
We just love when our guests come to our cafe with their families. It's always so nice to see them happy :)
Hope we will see you much more often from now on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A really good Hard Rock. You know what to expect and Hard Rock Gdansk delivers.
Great service. Great meals. Great drinks. Great memorabilia.
Got our drinks in a souvenir Gdansk Hard Rock jar, which we paid extra to get two brand new ones to take home.
If you love Hard Rock Cafes then this ticks all the boxes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank webbyj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Kierownik ds. gości at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

So great to know that you took a little part of us with you :)
Thank you so much for your time and your review. We feel lucky to have guests like you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing